Author Information
Gay Hendricks; Tinker Lindsay's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    6 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    January 2012
  • Latest Book:
    August 2016
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

A Tenzing Norbu Mystery

1 - The First Rule of Ten (Jan-2012)
2 - The Second Rule of Ten (Jan-2013)

Book List in Order: 6 titles

  • "Don’t ignore intuitive tickles lest they reappear as sledgehammers."That’s the first rule of Ten. Tenzing Norbu ("Ten" for short) -- ex-monk and soon-to-be ex-cop -- is a protagonist unique to our times. In The First Rule of Ten, the first insta...

  • Ex�"Buddhist monk and ex�"LAPD officer turned private eye Tenzing Norbu is back with a new case, a new love, and a whole new set of problems in this fresh installment in The Tenzing Norbu Mystery series.In The Second Rule of Ten, Norbu investigates...

  • In this prequel to the popular Tenzing Norbu Mystery series, we meet Ten as a confused 13-year-old boy -- before his life as an ex-Buddhist-monk, ex-LAPD-officer, turned private eye. The Broken Rules of Ten invites readers to join Ten as he navigate...

  • Keep current with the truth: we’re only as weak as our secrets -- especially the ones we keep from ourselves.That’s the Third Rule of TenAs the go-to private detective for a bevy of high-profile clients, our beloved ex�"Buddhist monk, ex�"LAPD ...

  • Ex-Buddhist monk, former LAPD detective, and current private investigator Tenzing "Ten" Norbu knows Bill Bohannon as many things: loving husband, devoted father, police administrator, former partner, and best friend. But then an uninvited guest from ...

  • Be mindful, both making and keeping commitments, that they be springboards to liberation, instead of suffering.That’s the Fifth Rule of TenPrivate investigator and ex-Buddhist monk Tenzing Norbu is wrestling with commitments on all fronts. He and h...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Gay Hendricks; Tinker Lindsay has published 6 books.

Gay Hendricks; Tinker Lindsay does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Fifth Rule of Ten, was published in August 2016.

The first book by Gay Hendricks; Tinker Lindsay, The First Rule of Ten, was published in January 2012.

Yes. Gay Hendricks; Tinker Lindsay has 1 series.