Author Information
Garret Freymann-Weyr's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    6 Books
  • First Book:
    November 1994
  • Latest Book:
    December 2011
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Book List in Order: 6 titles

  • Sophie's little brother died of leukemia two years ago, and her memories of him are beginning to slip away. She doesn't know how to deal with any of it-until she meets Francis. With a dead mother, a teardrop tattooed on his face, and a curiosity whic...

  • The 10th Anniversary enhanced ebook edition of the Pritz Award Honor YA novel that explores essential questions about love in all its forms.   Fourteen-year-old Ellen loves her older brother Link -- and she really loves his best friend James. Th...

  • Phebe Knight is training to become a ballerina. At fifteen, she has never once questioned that this is the life she wants. But now, one year away from joining the Company, her mind begins to wander. She decides to spend the summer with her father, wh...

  • Sixteen-year-old Leila Abranel was born some twenty years after her sisters. Her elegant sisters from her father's first marriage have lives full of work, love affairs, and travel. Leila doesn't know either of them very well, but she loves hearing ab...

  • A new novel by the Printz Honor author Garret Freymann-Weyr, about a boy who discovers what happens when love fails us--or we fail love. Maia Morland is pretty, only not pretty-pretty. She's smart. She's brave. She's also a self-proclaimed train w...

  • A magical, lyrical, beautifully illustrated tale about friendship and healing--and the joys and risks of staying open to love, even in the face of loss. Siblings George and Cecile live in Venice, California, but think of themselves as French ducks...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Garret Freymann-Weyr has published 6 books.

Garret Freymann-Weyr does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, French Ducks in Venice, was published in December 2011.

The first book by Garret Freymann-Weyr, When I Was Older, was published in November 1994.

No. Garret Freymann-Weyr does not write books in series.