Book List:11 titles
  • Vienna, 1904. The body of a man -- still sitting in a chair -- is discovered in an abandoned piano factory on the outskirts of the city. He has been shot dead but his face has been horribly disfigured with acid, making identification impossible. ...


  • From Edgar nominee F. R. Tallis comes a new novel of psychological suspense that reinvents the classic haunted-house tale. In the scorching summer of 1976 - the hottest since records began - Christopher Norton, his wife Laura, and their young dau...


  • 1873. When ambitious Doctor Paul Clement takes a job at the mission hospital on Saint Sebastien, he has dreams of discovering cures for tropical diseases. What he finds is a place where the black arts are just a way of life. After witnessing the ritu...


  • Frank Tallis, acclaimed author of the Edgar Awardâ€"nominated Vienna Secrets, returns with a new and masterfully woven tale full of deceit, love, and rich mystery. Set in fin de siècle Vienna, it’s perfect for fans of Boris Akunin, Alan Furst, and...


  • A master of mystery and suspense, Frank Tallis brings back Detective Inspector Oskar Rheinhardt and Dr. Max Liebermann in an eBook short story exclusive -- a new, riveting turn-of-the-century tale in the “captivating historical series” (The New Y...


  • In the dynamic and dangerous Vienna of 1903, a brilliant psychoanalyst and a brave detective battle to catch criminals who commit the most clever and brutal crimes. Detective Inspector Oskar Reinhardt finds that young women are being slain in an u...


  • In Freud’s dangerous, dazzling Vienna of 1903, an ingenious doctor and an intrepid detective again challenge psychotic criminals across a landscape teetering between the sophisticated and the savage, the thrilling future and the primitive past. O...


  • A dogged police inspector and an insightful young psychiatrist match wits with depraved criminal minds in this acclaimed mystery series set in Freud’s Vienna.In glittering turn-of-the-century Vienna, brutal instinct and refined intellect fight for ...


  • The second in the Dr. Max Liebermann series, literature’s first psychoanalytic detective. In the grip of a Siberian winter in 1902, a serial killer in Vienna embarks upon a bizarre campaign of murder. Vicious mutilation, a penchant for arcane symb...






  • In 1902, elegant Vienna is the city of the new century, the center of discoveries in everything from the writing of music to the workings of the human mind. But now a brutal homicide has stunned its citizens and appears to have bridged the gap betwee...


  • It is Vienna at the beginning of the last century, and Dr Max Liebermann is a young psychoanalyst - and disciple of Freud. Psychoanalysis is only just developing and viewed with a mixture of excitement and suspicion. The world of 1900s Vienna is one ...