The Night Door


GENRE

CLASSIFICATION


Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.

In this hilarious graphic novel, Edison Beaker is about to find out what services the family business, Beaker Creature Control, really offers. (Hint: forget about rat and roach removal ... think monster hunting )

Edison Beaker and his young sister Tesla are staying with their Uncle Earl, manager of the family pest control company, when an alarm sounds and he has no choice but to drag them along on a service call.

They should have listened when he warned them to "stay in the van."

Monster-sized mayhem ensues when the kids chase their escaped hamster into a mysterious warehouse--and suddenly they are the ones being chased when all sorts of creepy creatures scurry, slink, and stomp through a secret Night Door.

The first of two new middle-school graphic novels that introduce a funny, smart, likable, reluctant hero and his wisecracking younger sister whose adventures are sure to appeal to readers of Lunch Lady, Hilo, and Caveboy Dave.
Sign In to Review This Book