Book List in Order: 19 titles


  • In this middle grade graphic novel, twelve-year-old Victoria is burned out from the high-pressure world or riding competitions. Can she get back to basics and rekindle her love of horses? Perfect for fans of Best Friends and Stargazing!VIctoria has a...



  • Even a Kyoshi Warrior can find herself in trouble.Suki is captured by the Fire Nation and brought to the Boiling Rock, a grim prison in the middle of a dormant volcano. Separated from Team Avatar and her Kyoshi Warrior sisters, she decides to build h...



  • For some, perfection just isn't enough.Things are looking bright at the Beifong Metalbending Academy! But after all the adventures Toph's had with Aang, Sokka, Zuko, and Katara, the whole thing feels a bit dull. Luckily, Sokka and Suki come to visit ...



  • It's sink or swim for Katara!When Team Avatar is suddenly ambushed by the Fire Nation, Katara gets separated from the group. Unable to rendezvous with Aang, Toph, and Sokka, Katara must avoid capture by aligning herself with some unlikely allies! The...



  • With revamped art and now in full color, One Year at Ellsmere is an endearing―and surprising―middle-grade friendship story from beloved author Faith Erin Hicks!Was boarding school supposed to be this hard?When studious thirteen-year-old Juniper w...



  • Aang faces a decision from which there is no return!When Aang, Katara, Sokka, and Toph return to Earthen Fire Industries--the factory owned by Toph's father--Aang is surprised when their arrival is met with a cold shoulder. As soon as the team is ask...



  • Team Avatar faces their most dangerous foe yet as the bender vs. non-bender conflict turns into an all-out war in this action-packed conclusion to the Imbalance arc!While Aang grapples with a life-changing decision that only he can make as the Avatar...



  • Aang and Team Avatar race to resolve rising tensions between benders and non-benders before a town is torn apart! There's something fishy going on in Cranefish Town, and it's up to Aang, Katara, Sokka, and Toph to find out what, before the simmeri...



  • The official continuation of Airbender from its creators, Michael Dante DiMartino and Bryan Konietzko! Written by Faith Erin Hicks (The Adventures of Superhero Girl, The Nameless City) and drawn by Peter Wartman (Stonebreaker), in collaboration wi...







  • The Nameless City―held by the rogue Dao prince Erzi―is under siege by a coalition of Dao and Yisun forces who are determined to end the war for the Nameless City once and for all. And the people of the city―the "Named"―are caught in between.M...



  • A sweet, funny contemporary teen romance for the inner geek in all of us from graphic novelist Faith Erin Hicks. Miriam's family should be rich. After all, her grandfather was the co-creator of smash-hit comics series The TomorrowMen. But he sold his...



  • What if you can leap tall buildings and defeat alien monsters with your bare hands, but you buy your capes at secondhand stores and have a weakness for kittens? Cartoonist Faith Erin Hicks brings charming humor to the trials and tribulations of a you...



  • Kaidu and Rat have only just recovered from the assassination attempt on the General of All Blades when more chaos breaks loose in the Nameless City: deep conflicts within the Dao nation are making it impossible to find a political solution for the d...



  • Every nation that invades the City gives it a new name. But before long, new invaders arrive and the City changes hands once again. The natives don't let themselves get caught up in the unending wars. To them, their home is the Nameless City, and tho...



  • In this special one-shot issue, a monster is terrorizing the Lumberjanes camp and the girls go to stop it. However, it turns out that the monster is being framed and now the girls have to figure out who's doing it and to what end! Join April, Jo, Ma...



  • Nineteen years ago, a parasitic fungal outbreak killed the majority of the world's population, forcing survivors into a handful of quarantine zones. Thirteen-year-old Ellie has grown up in this violent, post-pandemic world, and her disrespect for the...



  • Joss' life sucks. She's in the middle of university exams and up to her neck in student loans. When she's attacked by zombies, her roommates have the nerve to think she's making it up. But when the zombies turn out to be terrifyingly real, only Joss...



  • A coming-of-age tale with a spooky twist! Maggie McKay hardly knows what to do with herself. After an idyllic childhood of homeschooling with her mother and rough-housing with her older brothers, it's time for Maggie to face the outside world, all on...



  • Zombies Calling creator Faith Erin Hicks brings her manga-fueled art style and pop-culture sensibilities to girl's boarding schools in her latest book The War at Ellsmere. Jun is the newest scholarship student at the prestigious Ellsmere girls' boar...






Complete Series List in Order

Nameless City

1) The Nameless City (Apr-2016)
2) The Stone Heart (Apr-2017)
3) The Divided Earth (Sep-2018)

Award-Winning Books by Faith Erin Hicks

Friends with Boys
2012 Cybils -- Graphic Novel/YA