Warchild by Ernie Lindsey
WARCHILD: The Collection Edition WARCHILD: PAWN The world ended long before Caroline Mathers was born, but that doesn't mean life stops for the fourteen-year-old army scout for the People's Republic of Virginia. With a civil war brewing on the horizon, Caroline's worst fears come true the day she hears the terrifying boom of distant drums beating to the war rhythm, echoing throughout their quiet valley. The Democratic Alliance is marching south for an invasion. WARCHILD: JUDAS After a harrowing, desperate retreat to the capitol city of Warrenville, Caroline faces new battles; enemies who should be friends, ghosts from the past, and frantic preparations for combat. Trust is shattered. Betrayal is rampant. WARCHILD: SPIRIT For the citizens of the People's Republic of Virginia, their last hope of freedom has faded with their spirits. But not if Caroline can help it. She's out of options, yet giving up was never one of them. Facing overwhelming new challenges and old enemies, Caroline soon learns that even when the bullets stop flying, the war is never over. Full Synopsis
About the Book
  • Published:
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook / Audio
  • Pages:
  • Age Level:
  • Purchase:


What Readers Are Saying
What do you think? Write your own comment on this book!
   Write a Comment 
Reader Tags
LibraryThing recommendations and tag cloud
Goodreads Reviews
get social with us

Share This Page