Book List:5 titles
  • It's 1964. England has shaken off its post-war gloom and the world is full of possibilities. Best friends Sandra and Linda live on a housing estate in Essex. They are aspiring mods: they have the music, the coffee bar, and Ready Steady Go! on a Frida...


  • 'A book to read in great gulps' Sheila Newberry'Beautifully written . . . she has a real talent' Mary GibsonPerfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Rosie Clarke. If you loved An Education, Good Girls Revolt and Made in Dagenham then this is for you.It's...


  • Reviews'Wry tales of teenage love, loss, languor and Lambrettas that bring a lump to the throat long after you've closed the cover.' Val Wilmer'A Sense of Occasion is a slim volume, but one I thoroughly enjoyed, because it’s beautifully written an...


  • Frankie Richmond knows trouble. A London barrister whose career is teetering on the brink of ruin and whose search for the right woman is about as successful as the quest for a perfect pair of jeans, "Trouble" could be Frankie's middle name. But when...


    • / General Fiction
    • Buy