Author Information
Elizabeth Rolls
  • Bibliography:
    18 Books - 3 Series
  • First Book:
    October 2003
  • Latest Book:
    January 2023
  • Rating:
About the Author

Harlequin Romance writer Elizabeth Rolls creates stories set in the historic Regency Era. She and her ex-nuclear physicist husband have been married for over 20 years and live in Adelaide Hills in Southern Australia. They have two sons, two dogs and several sheep.

She grew up moving around quite a bit as her dad was in the army. She holds a degree in Music Education and has worked as a music teacher. It was while researching and writing her thesis for her Masters degree that she fully embraced her love of writing. She started on her first book after finishing her degree. She was inspired to write Regencies by a friend’s large collection of the genre. Harlequin Mills & Boon published her first novel, The Unexpected Bride.

Full Series List in Order


1 - His Lady Mistress (Oct-2005)
2 - A Compromised Lady (Sep-2007)
3 - Lord Braybrook's Penniless Bride (Jun-2009)

Lords at the Altar

1 - In Debt to the Earl (Jan-2016)
2 - His Convenient Marchioness (Jan-2018)


1 - The Unexpected Bride (Nov-2004)
2 - Mistress or Marriage? (Oct-2003)
3 - The Dutiful Rake (Jul-2004)
4 - The Chivalrous Rake (Jun-2006)

Book List in Order: 18 titles

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Elizabeth Rolls has published 18 books.

Elizabeth Rolls does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Lord Martin's Scandalous Bluestocking, was published in January 2023.

The first book by Elizabeth Rolls, Mistress or Marriage?, was published in October 2003.

Yes. Elizabeth Rolls has 3 series.