Author Information
Elisabeth Hamilton Friermood's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    10 Books
  • First Book:
    June 1955
  • Latest Book:
    June 1970
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

Elisabeth Hamilton Friermood (1903 - 1992) was born in Indiana. She was the children’s librarian at Marion Public Library before moving to Ohio to take up a similar position at the Dayton Public Library. She wrote 18 books, the majority of which looked at 19th century life in the Midwest. Her one horse book, Circus Sequins, does not follow this mould, being set in a circus. Elizabeth Friermood said of her heroines: "My heroines are real girls as I write; I see them move and hear them speak as one does in a motion picture. I then tell the story as I see and hear it projected on the screen of my imagination.”

Book List in Order: 10 titles

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Elisabeth Hamilton Friermood has published 10 books.

Elisabeth Hamilton Friermood does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, One of Fred's Girls, was published in June 1970.

The first book by Elisabeth Hamilton Friermood, Candle in the Sun, was published in June 1955.

No. Elisabeth Hamilton Friermood does not write books in series.