Book List in Order: 4 titles

  • Powerful, riveting, and real. Sixteen celebrated authors bring us raw, insightful stories that explore guns and teens in a fiction collection that is thought provoking and emotionally gripping. For fans of Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock and Give a Boy a...


  • “Mad crashes into happy and sad bounces off of guilty until they all live in a big smoky heap in my mind.” Fourteen-year-old Cameron Galloway of Lexington, Washington, understands that he has schizophreniform disorder and needs to take pills to q...


  • Seventeen year-old Ticker Naft can't read or write; his sister won't get out of bed; and his father has a worrisome health problem. Then there's that big mystery Grandma keeps hinting at about Grandpa and the long ago house fire next door. When Grand...


  • Seventeen-year-old Brenda Jacobsen comes from a family of tall people. In the small logging town of Hemlock, Washington, being tall makes you better at trimming the high spots on trees or at playing basketball. Brenda’s life has always revolved aro...