Book List:17 titles
  • THE THIRD BOOK IN THE STEEPLE STREET SERIES BY SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR DONNA DOUGLAS - COMING 2018Agnes, Polly and Philippa continue their work as district nurses, in and around the slums of Leeds.Praise for The Nurses of Steeple Street Serie...


  • For the first time, a Nightingale nurses novel set during the First World War. Follow the senior staff as they overcome the trials of their training years. From Sunday Times top ten bestselling author, Donna Douglas.East London, 1914: Britain is prep...


  • THE BRAND NEW NIGHTINGALES NOVEL BY SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR DONNA DOUGLAS *** It's Christmas, 1945. The war is over, but its scars remain. Matron Kathleen Fox has the job of putting the Nightingale Hospital back together. But memories and gho...


  • West Yorkshire, 1926. After completing her training in Steeple Street, Agnes is looking forward to making her mark as the village's first district nurse, confident she can make a difference in the locals' lives. But when she arrives, she's treated wi...


  • The world of district nursing, especially for those working in a mining town, is incredibly hard. The hours are long, the cases vast and the senior staff impossibly tough. But after a hellish six months finding their feet, the trainee nurses have lea...


  • The war is drawing to a close, but the battle continues for the nurses of the Nightingale Hospital. With her husband Nick away fighting, Dora struggles to keep the home fires burning, but finds herself in a difficult position when she is put in charg...


  • Frankie Ford is honest and hardworking and has ambitions to become a ward sister at a prestigious London teaching hospital. But, hiding a secret, Frankie flees her comfortable home counties life to begin training as a district nurse in the poverty-st...


  • Christmas 1941 and the nurses at the Nightingale are facing their toughest winter yet. With shortages everywhere, and every news bulletin announcing more defeats and losses, the British people are weary and demoralised and The Nightingale Hospital is...


  • A Christmas short story, available only in ebook, from the author of The Nightingale Girls , Nightingales On Call and Nightingales at War . It's Christmas time at The Nightingale Hospital and the children on Parry Ward are waiting eagerly for F...






  • As the war takes its toll, the Nightingale nurses must do their bit for king and country Dora is the devoted mother of twin babies but, determined to help the war effort, she goes back to work at the Nightingale Hospital. More used to nights out in t...


  • From the author of The Nightingale Girls, The Nightingale Sisters and The Nightingale Nurses -- perfect for fans of Call the Midwife.      As Christmas 1938 approaches, the staff at the Nightingale Hospital in Bethnal Green have their own wishes...


  • 1937 sees new challenges for the trainee nurses ... and new faces at the Nightingale Dora and her old enemy Lucy are paired up on the children's ward for the final three months of their training. The two nurses couldn't seem more different, but th...


  • Christmas Eve, 1936 On a foggy December night, a pregnant woman walks out in front of a trolley bus and is knocked unconscious. She is rushed to the Nightingale hospital, and a healthy baby is delivered. But the mother claims to have lost her m...


  • 'Pay attention please, nurses. The next six months will be the most important of your lives' It's the final year of training for three young nurses at The Nightingale Hospital. Helen is at a crossroads in her life as she battles with her domineer...


  • To the student nurses at The Nightingale hospital, the ward sisters are heartless and frightening, with impossibly high standards. But the sisters have troubles of their own... Violet The new night sister is not all that she seems. Who is she an...


  • Three very different girls sign up as student nurses in 1936, while England is still mourning the death of George V. Dora is a tough East Ender, driven by ambition, but also desperate to escape her squalid, overcrowded home and her abusive stepfather...