Author Information
Dick Lochte's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    10 Books (2 Series)
  • First Book:
    November 1985
  • Latest Book:
    November 2016
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

A Leo Bloodworth and Serendipity Dahl Quist Novel

1 - Sleeping Dog (Nov-1985)
2 - Laughing Dog (Jun-1988)

Terry Manion

1 - Blue Bayou (Jul-1992)
2 - The Neon Smile (Apr-1995)

Book List in Order: 10 titles

  • This is the story of a girl and her dog...and the tough, middle-aged private eye she hires to find her pitbull Groucho. It's a tale of sunny, smoogy Southern California, where 60s flower power still fourishes amid the Mexican Mafia of the 80s...and a...

  • Lochte's debut in Sleeping Dogs attracted critical raves and an army of fans, beguiled by the orphaned adolescent Serendipity (Sarah) Dahlquist and veteran private investigator Leo Bloodworth of Los Angeles. The 15-year-old sleuth and her unwilling p...

  • New Orleans P.I. Terry Manion is just out of drug and alcohol rehab when he's hit with the kind of sobering news that makes detox look like a day at the beach. His friend and mentor in the gumshoe game, J. J. Legendre, has been found with his brains ...

  • When Terry Manion, the New Orleans private investigator introduced in Blue Bayou, agrees to work for Pierre Reynaldo, the king of exploitation TV, he doesn't have a clue about what he's getting into. Reynaldo wants to reopen a case the police slammed...

  • They're cute... they're cuddly... they're on the case. We all know that the most innocent-looking pets can commit a lot of unexpected mischief. But they can also have a talent for sniffing out two-legged troublemakers of a more dangerous kind. ...

  • Things were different in the 1960s: love was freer, morals were looser, protests were hotter, and America hadn't yet matured into the cynical, embittered country it is today. But some things were the same: a young man starting at the bottom at a popu...

  • When ex-con Dave 'Mace' Mason is hired by Paulie Lacotta, an old acquaintance and high-rolling criminal, to watch his ex-girlfriend, Angela, he knows there's more to the job than he's being told. Angela has fallen in love with one of Paulie's competi...

    • / Thriller
    • Buy Buy

    An irreverent, tricky whodunit by Dick Lochte, the award-winning, Los Angeles Times bestselling author whose work Publisher's Weekly says outclasses, in many ways, the tales of Raymond Chandler, Ross Macdonald and other renowned California mystery wr...

Award-Winning Books by Dick Lochte

Sleeping Dog
1985 Nero Wolfe Award -- Novel

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Dick Lochte has published 10 books.

Dick Lochte does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Rappin' Dog, was published in November 2016.

The first book by Dick Lochte, Sleeping Dog, was published in November 1985.

Yes. Dick Lochte has 2 series.