Dawn Atkins knew she wanted to be an author since she put fat pencil to blue-lined paper. Though she always wanted to be an author, she wasn't sure she had the "stuff" to be published. She graduated from college with a teaching degree and taught elementary school—second and third grades (the best).She met her husband, David, in 1980. They married in 1985, and she lives in the Phoenix area with her husband.

Dawn began freelance feature writing for newspapers and magazines, local and national. She published two stories in True Love magazine in the early '80s. Getting brave, she wrote a sexy romance, which was promptly rejected. Eventually she left teaching and freelancing for full-time public relations jobs. Busy with career changes, marriage and having a child, she set aside her plans to write novels until 1996, when she dug out that rejected book and rewrote it. Two years later, she sold the first of two short romantic comedies to Kensington Publishing.

Book List in Order: 32 titles

Complete Series List in Order

Doing It... Better!

1) With His Touch (Dec-2006)
2) At Her Beck And Call (Feb-2007)
3) At His Fingertips (Apr-2007)

Multi-Author Series List

Forbidden Fantasies

Don't Tempt Me... (May-2006)

Going Back

A Lot Like Christmas (Nov-2010)
The Baby Connection (Sep-2011)

Sex on the Beach

Swept Away (Sep-2007)