Book List
List Format:

 25 titles

  • General Fiction

    May-2019

    A bestselling author and cartoonist team up to create a clever picture book perfect for fans of Elephant & Piggie and Press Here.Abner and Ian are stuck sideways on the pages of their debut picture book. They can't start the story like this! Ian is t...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Literary

    Mar-2019

    From the best-selling author of The Monk of Mokha, a spare, powerful story of two men, Western contractors sent to work far from home, tasked with paving a road to the capital in a dangerous and largely lawless country. Four and Five are partners,...

    Buy

      Buy

  • General Fiction

    Mar-2019

    Told in rhyme, a little boy, tucked into his bed, thinks of all the wonderful and ordinary things he will see and do tomorrow. ...

    Buy

      Buy

  • General Fiction

    Nov-2018

    Dutch is a horse. A small horse, but a horse nonetheless. Even when, one day, someone has the wise idea to strap a horn to her head and call her a unicorn.Even with all the photo shoots and birthday parties and children on her back, even with all the...

    Buy

      Buy

  •  

  • General Fiction

    Oct-2018

    Is this era of unprecedented, low-level distrust―in our tech companies and our peers, our democracy and our justice system―we never know who's watching us, what they know, and how they'll use it.Our personal data must be protected against Equifax...

    Buy

      Buy

  • General Fiction

    Sep-2018

    A citizen can pick up litter A citizen can pull a weed A citizen can help that critter A citizen can plant a seed A citizen can aid a neighbor A citizen can join a cause A citizen can write a letter A citizen can help change laws... Empo...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Fantasy

    Apr-2018

    Discover an underground world full of tunnels and mystery in this middle grade adventure What if nothing was as it seemed? What if the ground beneath your feet was not made of solid earth and stone but had been hollowed into hundreds of tunnels an...

    Buy

      Buy

  • General Fiction

    Mar-2018

    In this delightfully original take on nonfiction, bestselling author Dave Eggers tackles one of the most famous architectural and natural monuments in the world: the Golden Gate Bridge. Cut-paper illustrations by Tucker Nichols ensures that this book...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Action Adventure

    Aug-2016

    A captivating, often hilarious novel of family and wilderness from the bestselling author of The Circle, this is a powerful examination of our contemporary life and a rousing story of adventure. Josie and her children’s father have split up, sh...

    Buy

      Buy

  •  

  • General Fiction

    May-2016

    A Vintage Shorts “Short Story Month” Selection   Pulitzer Prize and National Book Award finalist Dave Eggers displays his emotional range in this quiet tour-de-force from How We Are Hungry, the often funny and masterful collection of short ficti...

    Buy

  • Thriller

    Jun-2014

    rom Dave Eggers, best-selling author of The Circle, a tour de force of dialogue and dark humor, coursing emotions and tight control. Your Fathers, Where Are They? And the Prophets, Do They Live Forever? is the formally daring, brilliantly executed s...

    Buy

      Buy

  • General Fiction

    Jan-2014

    To commemorate the fifteenth anniversary of the journal called “a key barometer of the literary climate” by The New York Times and twice honored with a National Magazine Award for fiction, here is The Best of McSweeney’s—a comprehensive collect...

    Buy

      Buy

  • General Fiction

    Jan-2014

    Buy

      Buy

  • Literary

    Oct-2013

    When Mae Holland is hired to work for the Circle, the world’s most powerful internet company, she feels she’s been given the opportunity of a lifetime. The Circle, run out of a sprawling California campus, links users’ personal emails, social m...

    Buy

      Buy

  •  

  • General Fiction

    Jun-2012

    In a rising Saudi Arabian city, far from weary, recession-scarred America, a struggling businessman pursues a last-ditch attempt to stave off foreclosure, pay his daughter’s college tuition, and finally do something great. In A Hologram for the Ki...

    Buy

      Buy

  • General Fiction

    Jun-2010

    Abdulrahman and Kathy Zeitoun run a house-painting business in New Orleans. In August of 2005, as Hurricane Katrina approaches, Kathy evacuates with their four young children, leaving Zeitoun to watch over the business. In the days following the stor...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Fantasy

    Oct-2009

    Max is a rambunctious eight-year-old whose world is changing around him: His father is absent, his mother is increasingly distracted, and his teenage sister has outgrown  him. Sad and angry, Max dons his wolf suit and makes terrible, ruinous mischie...

    Buy

      Buy

  • General Fiction

    Mar-2009

    Featuring new work by Wells Tower, Michael Cera, and Etgar Keret, along with as always a bevy of lesser-known but nonetheless excellent writers investigating everything from mental hospitals to sentient mists, and possibly some kind of poster, Issue ...

    Buy

      Buy

  • General Fiction

    Oct-2007

    In a sprawling and epic novel, Dave Eggers illuminates the history of the civil war in Sudan through the eyes of a young boy, Valentino Achak Deng. What is the What tells the story of Valentino and another boy, both caught in the Sudanese civil war. ...

    Buy

      Buy

  •  

  • General Fiction

    Oct-2005

    How We Are Hungry is a gripping, lyrical and soulful collection of stories from the acclaimed author of A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius . Ranging from a doomed Irish setter's tales of running and jumping (After I Was Thrown in the River a...

    Buy

      Buy

  • General Fiction

    Oct-2004

    Inside this 275-cubic-inch full-color head-crate, there are all the things you'd hope for: a 100-page annotated fragment of Michael Chabon's lost novel, incredible new stories from John Brandon and Colm Toibin, Jack Pendarvis's Jungle Geronimo in Gay...

    Buy

      Buy

  • General Fiction

    Aug-2004

    Now more than ever, Americans are troubled by questions. As sweaty modernity thrusts itself upon us, the veil of ignorance that cloaked our nation hangs in tatters, tattered tatters. Our "funny bones" are neither fun nor bony. Glum is th...

    Buy

  • General Fiction

    Sep-2002

    In his first novel, Dave Eggers has written a moving and hilarious tale of two friends who fly around the world trying to give away a lot of money and free themselves from a profound loss. It reminds us once again what an important, necessary talent ...

    Buy

      Buy

  • in Speaking With the Angel

    General Fiction

    2000

    12 completely new stories, written by 12 of the most celebrated voices in fiction today; clever, outrageous, witty, edgy, tender, wicked... this is what they meant by "original." Bestselling author Nick Hornby has brought together a star-studded g...

    Buy

      Buy

  •  

get social with us

Share This Page