Author Information
Daphne Clair's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    46 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    January 1977
  • Latest Book:
    April 2010
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

Daphne Clair, aka Laurey Bright, lives on a farmlet in beautiful New Zealand with her Dutch-born husband. Together they raised five wonderful, talented children, one of them an orphan from Hong Kong. She has written over seventy-five romance novels for Harlequin lines. As Daphne de Jong she has published many short stories and a historical novel, both critically acclaimed in her homeland. She has won the prestigious Katherine Mansfield Short Story Award, has been a Rita finalist and has either finaled or won in other contests in several writing fields.

Full Series List in Order

Moore Siblings

1 - The Timber Baron's Virgin Bride (Mar-2009)
2 - Taken by the Pirate Tycoon (Apr-2010)

Multi-Author Series List

The Billionaire's Convenient Wife

The Timber Baron's Virgin Bride (Mar-2009)


18 - The Riccioni Pregnancy (Feb-2003)

Forced To Marry

Salzano's Captive Bride (Jul-2009)

From Here to Paternity

3 - Grounds for Marriage (Feb-1997)

Red-Hot Revenge

9 - The Marriage Debt (Sep-2003)

Ruthless Tycoons

Taken by the Pirate Tycoon (Apr-2010)

Weddings by DeWilde

Wilde Heart (Jul-1996)
Wilde Man (Jan-1997)

A Year Down Under

And Then Came Morning (Sep-1993)

Book List in Order: 46 titles

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Daphne Clair has published 46 books.

Daphne Clair does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Taken by the Pirate Tycoon, was published in April 2010.

The first book by Daphne Clair, The Golden Lake, was published in January 1977.

Yes. Daphne Clair has 1 series.