Author Information
Colson Whitehead's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    10 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    January 1999
  • Latest Book:
    July 2023
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Ray Carney

1 - Harlem Shuffle (Sep-2021)
2 - Crook Manifesto (Jul-2023)

Book List in Order: 10 titles

  • Two warring factions in the Department of Elevator Inspectors in a bustling metropolis vie for dominance: The Empiricists, who go by the book and rigorously check every structural and mechanical detail, and the Intuitionists, whose observational meth...

  • From the bestselling, two-time Pulitzer Prize-winning author of The Underground Railroad and The Nickel Boys, a novel that is "funny and wise and sumptuously written" (Jonathan Franzen, The New York Times Book Review).Colson Whitehead’s triump...

  • In a dazzlingly original work of nonfiction, the two time Pulitzer-Prize winning author of The Underground Railroad and The Nickel Boys recreates the exuberance, the chaos, the promise, and the heartbreak of New York. Here is a literary love so...

  • The town of Winthrop has decided it needs a new name. The resident software millionaire wants to call it New Prospera; the mayor wants to return to the original choice of the founding black settlers; and the town's aristocracy sees no reason to chang...

  • The warm, funny, and supremely original new novel from one of the most acclaimed writers in America The year is 1985. Benji Cooper is one of the only black students at an elite prep school in Manhattan. He spends his falls and winters going to rol...

  • In this wry take on the post-apocalyptic horror novel, a pandemic has devastated the planet. The plague has sorted humanity into two types: the uninfected and the infected, the living and the living dead. Now the plague is receding, and Americans ...

  • From prize-winning, bestselling author Colson Whitehead, a magnificent tour de force chronicling a young slave's adventures as she makes a desperate bid for freedom in the antebellum South Cora is a slave on a cotton plantation in Georgia. Life is...

  • In this bravura follow-up to the Pulitzer Prize, and National Book Award-winning #1 New York Times bestseller The Underground Railroad, Colson Whitehead brilliantly dramatizes another strand of American history through the story of two boys sentenced...

  • From the two-time Pulitzer Prize-winning author of The Underground Railroad and The Nickel Boys, a gloriously entertaining novel of heists, shakedowns, and rip-offs set in Harlem in the 1960s. "Ray Carney was only slightly bent when it came to...

  • NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The two-time Pulitzer Prize winner and bestselling author of Harlem Shuffle continues his Harlem saga in a powerful and hugely-entertaining novel that summons 1970s New York in all its seedy glory.A Best Book of the...

Award-Winning Books by Colson Whitehead

The Nickel Boys
2019 Kirkus Prize -- Fiction
2019 Time -- Best Fiction Books
2020 Alex Award -- Adult/For Young Adults
2020 Black Caucus of the American Library Association Literary Award -- Fiction
2020 Pulitzer Prize -- Fiction
The Underground Railroad
2016 Goodreads Choice Award -- Historical Fiction
2016 National Book Award -- Fiction
2017 Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence -- Fiction
2017 Pulitzer Prize -- Fiction

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Colson Whitehead has published 10 books.

Colson Whitehead does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Crook Manifesto, was published in July 2023.

The first book by Colson Whitehead, The Intuitionist, was published in January 1999.

Yes. Colson Whitehead has 1 series.