Author Information
Clyde W. Ford's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    5 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    January 2005
  • Latest Book:
    July 2009
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

A Charlie Noble Novel

Red Herring (Jan-2005)
Precious Cargo (Feb-2006)
Whiskey Gulf (Jul-2009)

Book List in Order: 5 titles

  • When an ex-Coast Guard officer, turned private investigator, searches for a man most believe is behind a plot to bomb an oil refinery, he steps into a dangerous web of intrigue involving corporate greed, Homeland Security, and murder. Honor, courage,...

  • Winner of the 2006 Independent Publisher Book Award (IPPY) for Best Mystery/Suspense/Thriller! This gritty detective thriller, set in New York City, relates one African-American man's riveting quest for truth and redemption.Framed for murder duri...

  • Charlie Noble, former-Coast-Guard-officer-turned-marine-PI, is back. This time, he is hot on the trail of a human trafficking scheme that begins in Mexico...and ends in murder. Still reeling from the untimely death of his wife, Charlie begins to w...

  • John Shannon's son J. J. is a huge fan of hip-hop artist Yousef al-Salaam, formerly Deuce F., who recently converted to Sufism, a mystical order of Islam. The popular musician also happens to be on a terrorist watch list. When al-Salaam is shot outsi...

  • After a sailboat drifts into a "live-fire" naval exercise area known as Whiskey Gulf, it’s never heard from again. Maritime private investigator Charlie Noble is asked to discover what happened to the couple abroad. But he’s stonewalled by the Am...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Clyde W. Ford has published 5 books.

Clyde W. Ford does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Whiskey Gulf, was published in July 2009.

The first book by Clyde W. Ford, Red Herring, was published in January 2005.

Yes. Clyde W. Ford has 1 series.