Book List in Order: 5 titles


  • A BLEAKLEY BROTHERS MYSTERY by OSBERT THE AVENGER author Christopher William Hill What's that you say? You're off to Bleakley Manor? On Michaelmas eve? But dear child, hasn't anyone told you the legend of Old Bramble Head, who rises o...



  • A gruseomely funny series for fans of Roald Dahl and Lemony Snicket. Meet Marius Myerdorf, the newest recruit of Schwartzgarten's most secret of societies. His is a tale of adventure and abduction, friendship and fearlessness, as The Band of B...



  • Meet Eugene, the most portly of princes, and Kalvitas, the most courageous of chocolate makers. Theirs is a tale of cakes and cowardice, bullies and battles, as they set out to defeat a terrifying tyrant. The characters are CURSED. The deserts are DE...



  • When twins Greta and Feliks are sent to the ill-omened Schwartzgarten Reformatory for Maladjusted Children it seems their fate is sealed: that is until they are rescued by the glamorous Olga Van Veenen, a fabulously wealthy children's author, plagued...



  • Like Roald Dahl - but different! The first book in the gruesomely funny Tales from Schwartzgarten series. Meet Osbert Brinkhoff, the unlikeliest of avengers. His is a tale of dark delights and ghastly goings-on, of injustice and revenge. The villains...





Complete Series List in Order

Tales from Schwartzgarten

1) Osbert the Avenger (Oct-2012)
2) The Woebegone Twins (Oct-2013)
3) The Lily-Livered Prince (Oct-2014)
4) Marius and the Band of Blood (Nov-2015)