Book List in Order: 3 titles

  • ** "Set in 1836, Fergus’s superior sequel . . . brings the period to life as he expertly melds setting and plot."  Starred Publishers Weekly **For Fans of Madeline Miller and Geraldine Brooks, and Historical M...


  • Set in 1835 in the Pennsylvania town of Adamant, Fergus’s first novel in a new mystery series introduces Sheriff Gideon Stoltz, who, as a young deputy, is thrust into his position by the death of the previous sheriff. Gideon faces his first real ch...


  • As a government-backed expedition makes its way west--sent to America's Indian reservations to extol the virtues of U.S. citizenship--photographs of the poor conditions on the reservations, the work of someone in the expedition, make their way into D...