Author Information
C.C. Risenhoover's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    14 Books - 1 Series
  • First Book:
    October 1986
  • Latest Book:
    July 2022
  • Rating:

Full Series List in Order

A Matt McCall Thriller

Dead Even (Oct-1986)

Book List in Order: 14 titles

  • In 1954 East Texas, when sixteen-year-old Randy Joe Keegan is given the opportunity to tour with an otherwise all-black baseball team, he must deal with his hometown's prejudices and confront his own feelings about segregation...

  • Matt McCall is back…and in DEATH ANGEL he demonstrates once again why those who choose to live in the shadows often refer to him as the most dangerous man in the world.

    When a high school football player dies mysteriously as a result of an unusu...

  • Racism, murder and the deep friendship that exists between a black man and a white boy drives this compelling tale set in post-World War II Louisiana. Not since C.C. Risenhoover's triumphant and uplifting novel WHITE HEAT has there been a more beauti...

  • Matt McCall, labeled “the most dangerous man in the world” by terrorists, is ambushed at his Texas hill country home by men in heavily armed helicopters. His longtime handyman and cook is chopped down by automatic weapons fire. Despite being woun...

  • If you liked BLAZING SADDLES, Mel Brooks' satirical motion picture western, you will probably like BLAZING CHRISTMAS. If BLAZING SADDLES offended you, then BLAZING CHRISTMAS will probably offend you even. The book is controversial, symbolic, thought-...

  • Henry Risenhoover is 12 years old in 1878 when he leaves home to avenge his father's death at the hands of a band of renegade Indians. He is an unusual in that most grown men cannot handle a pistol, rifle and shotgun with the skill that he can, nor c...

    • / Horror
    • Buy Buy

    There’s nonstop adrenaline-pumping action when Matt McCall investigates an alleged boating accident that claims the life of a friend who once partnered with him in covert activities for the CIA. And it doesn’t take the reporter long to get his no...

    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy

    When the university's star basketball player is beaten and murdered with a drug overdose, journalism professor and reluctant detective Brian Stratford is called on to unravel a deadly scheme buried deep in the turmoil of college athletics...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

C.C. Risenhoover has published 14 books.

C.C. Risenhoover does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The LEGEND OF HENRY RISENHOOVER, was published in July 2022.

The first book by C.C. Risenhoover, Dead Even, was published in October 1986.

Yes. C.C. Risenhoover has 1 series.