Book List in Order:5 titles

  • 'This compelling, Scandinavian noir-style thriller should appeal to readers of both Ruth Ware and Arnaldur Indridason.' Booklist Ski patroller Greta Westerlind discovers there’s a darker side to the glamorous skiers’ paradise of Aspen in this int...


  • Six friends. A bride to be. One murder. Too many secrets. After drinking too much at her bachelorette party, Maggie Trueheart wakes to find a stranger in her bed. To make matters worse, a phone call brings the devastating news that her friend Ang...


  • The return of blue-blooded fashionista Pauline Cook, whose search for a missing friend leads her from an iconoclastic book group to the deepest and most unfashionable reaches of the Far East. Back in Chicago after a disastrous European love affai...


  • Newly widowed Pauline Cook was once the toast of the Windy City elite--but now she's practically broke. At least she's in better shape than her dear departed friend Ethan Campbell, whose corpse Pauline has had the misfortune to discover. A writer who...


  • When a Manhattan model is found bludgeoned to death on top of her collection of silver fox, coyote, racoon, and mink coats, a veteran investigator teaches his new rookie partner that the solution to the case may not be as obvious as it seems....