Author Information
Catherine George
  • Bibliography:
    83 Books (5 Series)
  • First Book:
    March 1983
  • Latest Book:
    July 2014
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

Catherine George was born in a village on the Welsh Borders, and early on developed her lifelong addiction to reading. After her marriage she spent nine years in Brazil, where her husband was Chief Engineer of a large gold mining operation. Back in Britain their son and daughter's education kept Catherine home while her husband worked abroad, and instead of just reading she began to write. Harlequin Mills & Boon accepted her first effort, which Romantic Times voted “Best of its Genre” that year. She has now written over 70 books.

Catherine's hobbies are cooking, reading and listening to opera. She and her husband live in Great Britain.

Full Series List in Order

The Dysart Dynasty

1 - A Vengeful Reunion (Mar-2001)
2 - Lorenzo's Reward (Sep-2001)
3 - The Extra-Special Gift (Nov-2001)
4 - Restless Nights (Apr-2002)
5 - Sweet Surrender (Feb-2003)
6 - Tangled Emotions (Jun-2003)


1 - Leader of the Pack (Dec-1992)
2 - After the Ball (Dec-1993)
3 - Summer of the Storm (Jan-1995)
4 - Reform of the Rake (Dec-1997)
5 - Earthbound Angel (Aug-1996)
6 - No More Secrets (Feb-1999)
7 - The Second Bride (Mar-1997)
8 - Bargaining with the Boss (Feb-1998)
9 - The Forever Affair (Sep-1999)
10 - An Engagement of Convenience (Oct-1999)
11 - Fiance for Christmas (Dec-2002)
12 - Sarah's Secret (Jun-2004)
13 - A Venetian Passion (Sep-2005)
14 - An Italian Engagement (Oct-2006)

Pennington Country

1 - Come Back to Me (Dec-1990)
2 - The Perfect Solution (Aug-1993)
3 - Evidence of Sin (Mar-1995)
4 - Fallen Hero (Feb-1996)
5 - The Courting Campaign (Sep-1998)

Related Books

1 - Prodigal Sister (Jul-1985)
2 - This Time Round (Nov-1988)
3 - Consolation Prize (Oct-1990)

Related Books - 1

1 - Imperfect Chaperone (Jun-1984)
2 - The Marriage Bed (Jul-1987)

Multi-Author Series List

Baby Boom

Reform of the Rake (Dec-1997)

Dinner At 8

The Millionaire's Runaway Bride (Apr-2007)
The Rich Man's Bride (Sep-2007)
The Millionaire's Convenient Bride (Mar-2008)

The Greek Tycoons

The Power of the Legendary Greek (Jun-2010)

Holding Out for a Hero

2 - Fallen Hero (Feb-1996)

International Billionaires

The Italian Count's Defiant Bride (Jun-2009)

The Millionaire Affair

1 - City Cinderella (Oct-2004)

Mistress Brides

The Millionaire's Rebellious Mistress (Jan-2010)

One Night With Consequences

4 - Dante's Unexpected Legacy (Jul-2014)

Book List in Order: 83 titles

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Catherine George has published 83 books.

Catherine George does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Dante's Unexpected Legacy, was published in July 2014.

The first book by Catherine George, Reluctant Paragon, was published in March 1983.

Yes. Catherine George has 5 series.