Author Information
Cate Conte's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    11 Books (2 Series)
  • First Book:
    August 2017
  • Latest Book:
    January 2024
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

A Cat Cafe Mystery

1 - Cat about Town (Aug-2017)
2 - Purrder She Wrote (Aug-2018)
3 - The Tell Tail Heart (Jun-2019)
4 - A Whisker of a Doubt (Mar-2020)
5 - Claws for Alarm (Jul-2021)
6 - Gone but not Furgotten (Jul-2022)
7 - Nine Lives and Alibis (Aug-2023)
8 - Shock and Paw (Jan-2024)

A Full Moon Mystery

1 - Witch Hunt (Mar-2020)
2 - Witch Trial (Dec-2021)
3 - Witch Way Out (Apr-2023)

Book List in Order: 11 titles

  • The first novel in a frisky new mystery series set in a small New England town, where an unlikely citizen is called in to solve the purrfect crime... Maddie James has arrived in Daybreak Island, just off the coast of Massachusetts, eager to settle...

  • PURRDER SHE WROTE is second in the pawsitively charming new feline mystery series from Cate Conte set off the New England coast, where curiosity leads to some killer small-town secrets.... It’s the grand opening of Daybreak Island’s cat café...

  • Welcome back to the charming New England coast, where Maddie James’s cat café is at risk of becoming a crime scene for the purrfect murder. . . Maddie is hoping to have some downtime during Daybreak Island’s off-season to tackle her to-do lis...

  • It's promising to be a picture-purrfect Christmas at New England's favorite cat cafe . . . but instead of jolly old St. Nick, residents are being visited by murder. The fourth in a mystery series from author Cate Conte, A Whisker of a Doubt is filled...

  • Murder isn’t always crystal-clear . . . especially when the prime suspect discovers she’s a witch. Violet Mooney owns The Full Moon crystal shop in quaint North Harbor, Connecticut. Still grieving her beloved grandmother’s recent unexpected...

  • In Claws for Alarm, the fifth book in Cate Conte's delightful and cat-filled series, it’s the heart of the busy season, and JJ’s House of Purrs is booming -- until a killer is let off the leash.Maddie James has finally given in to her friend Katr...

  • Double, double toil and trouble,A witch’s life is quite a muddle.  The Full Moon crystal shop in North Harbor, Connecticut, offers healing stones for all sorts of ailments. Unfortunately, there’s nothing among the gems that can help owner Vi...

  • In Gone but Not Furgotten, the sixth in Cate Conte's Cat Café beloved cozy mystery series, Daybreak Island has a killer on the loose…and this villain isn’t afraid to use their claws. Maddie James has big plans for the summer season at JJ's Hous...

  • Charmed meets Murder, She Wrote in this fast-paced, quirky cozy mystery series with a paranormal twist, featuring a fledgling witch who owns a crystals shop, her magickal family, and rivaling enchanted realms. Sure to appeal to fans of Heather Blake ...

  • In Nine Lives and Alibis, the seventh in Cate Conte's Cat Café beloved cozy mystery series, Daybreak Island is gearing up for Halloween -- but this year it seems like it'll be all tricks and no treats.It’s October in Daybreak Harbor, which means e...

  • The eighth installment in a charming cozy mystery series set on an island off the New England coast and featuring the cat cafe owner Maddie and her cat JJ.Beware the cats of Christmas past…It’s the holiday season on Daybreak Island, and Maddie Ja...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Cate Conte has published 11 books.

Cate Conte does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Shock and Paw, was published in January 2024.

The first book by Cate Conte, Cat about Town, was published in August 2017.

Yes. Cate Conte has 2 series.