Carrie Alexander is now the author of several books for various Harlequin lines, with many more crowding her imagination, demanding to be written. She has been a RITA and Romantic Times Reviewers' Choice finalist, but finds her greatest reward in becoming friends with her readers, even if it's only for the length of a book.

Carrie Antilla lives in the upper peninsula of Michigan, where the long winters still don't give her enough time to significantly reduce her to-be-read mountains of books. When she's not reading or writing (which is rare), she is painting and decorating her own or her friends' houses, watching football, and shoveling snow. She loves to hear from readers, who can contact her by e-mail: [email protected]

Book List in Order: 36 titles

Complete Series List in Order

Black Velvet

1) Black Velvet (Jul-1998)
2) A Touch of Black Velvet (Oct-1998)
3) Black Velvet Valentines (Feb-1999)

Brody Brothers

1) Smooth Moves (Jul-2001)
2) Risky Moves (Mar-2002)

Cowgirl Club

1) Custom-Built Cowboy (Apr-2000)
2) Counterfeit Cowboy (Jul-2000)
3) Keepsake Cowboy (Oct-2000)


1) The Madcap Heiress (Nov-1996)
2) The Amorous Heiress (Sep-1997)

North Country Stories

1) Three Little Words (Feb-2004)
2) A Family Christmas (Nov-2004)
3) A Ready-Made Family (Mar-2007)

Red-Hot Royals

1) Once Upon a Tiara (Sep-2002)
2) Henry Ever After (Sep-2002)

Sex & Candy

1) The Chocolate Seduction (May-2003)
2) Sinfully Sweet (Jun-2003)
3) Taste Me (Aug-2004)
4) Unwrapped (Dec-2004)

Multi-Author Series List

9 Months Later

56) A Town Called Christmas (Nov-2007)


Black Velvet (Jul-1998)
A Touch of Black Velvet (Oct-1998)
Black Velvet Valentines (Feb-1999)

Count on a Cop

Nobody's Hero (Jul-2008)


Smooth Moves (Jul-2001)

Home on the Ranch

Cowboy Comes Home (Feb-2010)

Lock & Key

Slow Ride (Mar-2005)

Lust Potion #9

A Taste of Temptation (Dec-2006)

The Martini Dares

My Front Page Scandal (Oct-2007)

Sexy City Nights

Playing With Fire (Dec-2001)

The White Star

2) Hidden Gems (Feb-2006)