Author Information
Carolyn Davidson's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    41 Books (3 Series)
  • First Book:
    August 1991
  • Latest Book:
    October 2013
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

Reading has always been Carolyn’s favorite thing to do. She loves the written word, ranging from her early loves, Louisa May Alcott and Zane Grey, to present-day writers.

And now, over the past several years, it’s been her turn to compose books that will bring pleasure to her readers. Perhaps she may even inspire a yearning in someone’s heart to join this parade of authors that stretches across the years.

Having spent her life as a wife, mother, grandmother, and working woman, she’s privileged to have a career that makes her dreams possible. Writing historical romance gives her the opportunity to travel, to visit all those places where our forefathers staked their claim on this country of ours. And then she goes home and writes their stories, maybe not exactly as they lived them, but as her imagination portrays them.

Carolyn lives in the South, where romance thrives, and where the sun shines almost every day of the year. In fact, some days it is difficult to stay glued to her computer, especially when the birds are singing and the flowers are in full bloom.

She lives not far from the ocean, close to Charleston, South Carolina, one of the most romantic cities in the world. Moreover, time at the beach is easy to come by. Does she enjoy her life? You bet! Harlequin allows her to write the books she loves, and her editor is patient with her quirks and foibles. Her family, though scattered in various states, is supportive, and her husband is a constant source of inspiration.

Full Series List in Order


1 - A Marriage by Chance (Mar-2002)
2 - The Texan (Jul-2002)
3 - Tempting a Texan (Mar-2003)
4 - Texas Gold (Jul-2003)
5 - Texas Lawman (Jan-2005)
6 - Oklahoma Sweetheart (Dec-2005)
7 - Lone Star Bride (Jul-2006)


1 - Loving Katherine (Jul-1996)
2 - The Wedding Promise (Oct-1998)
3 - Maggie's Beau (Jan-2001)
4 - The Seduction of Shay Devereaux (Apr-2001)
5 - The Marriage Agreement (Apr-2004)
6 - Redemption (Jan-2006)

Edgewood Texas

1 - The Bachelor Tax (Jan-2000)
2 - Tanner Stakes His Claim (May-2000)
3 - One Christmas Wish: Wish Upon a Star (Oct-2000)

Multi-Author Series List

The Carradignes: American Royalty

7 - A King Without a Country (Dec-2002)

Colorado Confidential

2 - Colorado Courtship (Feb-2004)

Montana Mavericks

36 - The Gamble (Aug-2001)
39 - A Convenient Wife (Nov-2001)
61 - Big Sky Rancher (Sep-2005)

Book List in Order: 41 titles

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Carolyn Davidson has published 41 books.

Carolyn Davidson does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Christmas Cowboy Kisses: A Family for Christmas, was published in October 2013.

The first book by Carolyn Davidson, A Question of Virtue, was published in August 1991.

Yes. Carolyn Davidson has 3 series.