Book List in Order:38 titles

  • She's dying, and she knows it. If only she can stay alive long enough to leave one last message. As the rain beats against the metal roof, she uses her blood-soaked fingertip to scrawl on the floorboards... The letters GB.  Detective Madiso...


  • Join the quest for a pirate’s gold in the anxiously awaited third installment of the international bestselling Matthew Connor Adventure series! For centuries, the existence of Spanish pirate José Gaspar has been relegated to legend, but archaeolo...


  • The sun was just coming up, and the sniper’s hands were sweaty as she looked through the rifle’s scope to the streets eight stories below and point eight miles away. In mere minutes, the target would be dead. A prosecuting attorney is murdered i...


  • Take the McKinleys with you when you travel! This paperback size is small enough to put in a pocket or a purse. Getting in shape isn’t an easy walk in the park… Running junkie Katie Carpenter takes a tumble down a ravine and ends up facedown in...


  • The line between good and evil isn’t always clear… “Tremendous! A double homicide, decadent scandals, and smooth prose—Shades of Justice is the perfect combination of mystery and suspense.”  –K.J. Howe, bestselling author of Skyjack De...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    Drinking and driving may be deadly in more ways than one… “Taut, tense, crackling with psychological suspense and bursting with authentic detail, On the Count of Three is a tremendous thriller. Fans of Criminal Minds will love it and be left hun...


  • "An exciting, action-packed, edge-of-your-seat adventure that constantly has us in suspense... Arnold has written an amazing story, describing everything in detail, giving us a complete picture of Egypt dig sties, heat, desert, underground tombs, mum...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    One female detective. One Mafia hit man. One score to settle."Gritty and emotionally jagged, Carolyn Arnold's Power Struggle pours on the suspense as one twisted assassin plays hide-and-go-seek with a detective who refuses to give up." -Tome Tender B...


  • "Cozy mysteries are my new addiction. This is my first book by Carolyn Arnold and after completing it her other works were immediately added to my TBR list. Even though Halloween is Murder is part of the McKinley series, it can be read as a standalon...






    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    Savannah, Georgia used to be a tranquil tourist destination--until human body parts started floating down the river."A gritty nightmare of a tale that will churn the stomachs of even the most hard-boiled of FBI agents..." -Tome Tender Book BlogRemnan...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    The loss of a hero cuts deep… “Fans of crime fiction will be moved and enthralled by In the Line of Duty, as much an action-packed mystery as it is a heartfelt tribute to police who give up their lives to protect others.” –Publishers Weekly ...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    Sometimes the past should stay there..."A top-notch thriller." -Brooke BlogsViolated explores the cost of revenge and not letting go of the past. Wickedly clever, you won't want to put this killer thriller down.FBI Agent Brandon Fisher and his team j...


  • They're ready to hit the slopes when things go downhill... Sean and Sara are supposed to have a relaxing vacation in Vail, but it all goes up in a puff of powder when there's a suspicious death on the mountain. And the deceased is not just anyone; it...


  • Finding the Incas' lost City of Gold would be the discovery of a lifetime. But failing could mean her death... Archaeologist Matthew Connor and his friends Cal and Robyn are finally home after a dangerous retrieval expedition in India. While they suc...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    Looks aren't the only things that can be deceiving... When a sixty-eight-year-old woman is found dead outside the hospital in a wheelchair with an anti-abortion sign strapped to its back, Detective Madison Knight expects it to be an open-and-shut cas...


  • Jilted brides-to-be wind up with more than broken hearts… “One hellish, fast-paced creep show that demanded my attention…” –Tammy’s Tea TimeThe perfect book for fans of Allison Brennan, JT Ellison, Catherine Coulter, and Blake Pierce and ...


  • A cup a day won't kill you, but a few might. Their first case as private investigators have Sean, Sara, and Jimmy neck-deep in coffee beans trying to find a killer. With their client certain that her mother was poisoned through her coffee of the mont...


  • “It was full of adventure and mystery along with some romance. It pulls you in and won't give up until everyone is safe and sound! Definitely a great cozy series!” –Community Bookstop Cupid's arrow may have missed its mark… Jimmy finally take...


  • Albany's the perfect image of a winter wonderland, and Sean and Sara's friend Jimmy is going to be Santa Claus for the upcoming Christmas parade. The trees and decorations have been selected and the gifts have been purchased. The season has truly cas...


  • When the victims have no voice... The first victim was poisoned. Three others are still missing. One more turns up dead. But there is one connection that ties them all together. This case has FBI Agent Brandon Fisher and the team in Colorado to stop ...


  • Sometimes cold cases are deadly... The past threatens the future and puts Detective Madison Knight's life in danger. A cold case pits Madison against the Russian Mafia, but things take a swift turn when the unthinkable happens--a new threat arises an...


  • Black Friday should be all about shopping and discounts, but Sean and Sara get more than they bargained for. When they only have a few more items left to buy, screams fill the mall--and for good reason. A man has fallen to his death from the second l...


  • "You know that big smile you wear after you just finish a good book? The one that seems to cement the mood for the rest of the day? Well, that's what I felt after reading Family is Murder."-Christine Warner, International bestselling authorIf only th...


  • "An entertaining and fast read, making you want to read more."-My Train of Thoughts There's no time for a vote...Sean and Sara's popularity as a murder-solving duo has gained momentum since they retired from the Albany PD. But it's not until a local ...


  • "The McKinleys find the villain again... This is a cozy thriller which will definitely entertain you. It's excellently written and the characters are well defined."-My Book ReviewsIt's in the fine print...Old Man Quinn left Sean more than his billion...


  • "There's action and romance... The story line is quick and light--perfect for beach reading! It was my first introduction to [Arnold's] work, and I'm looking forward to seeing how Sean and Sara continue in the next phase of their life... It's definit...


  • "The perfect beginning to what will certainly be a wonderful series."-Marianne Spitzer, Bestselling authorThe bad guys aren't the only ones on his radar...For Albany PD homicide detective Sean McKinley, catching killers is the easy part of his job. W...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    We know serial killers exist. We don't want to believe they're in our own backyard."Tense and terrifying." -The Reading CaféFrom international bestselling author Carolyn Arnold comes a serial-killer novel that is perfect for fans of JT Ellison, Cath...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    She wanted to leave her past behind, but it may have followed her..."A gripping thriller with non-stop action throughout. If you love crime dramas, mysteries, and a tough, female cop, this series is not to be missed." -The Reading CaféA young woman'...






  • "If I pay with my life, you will pay with yours."Defense Attorney Bryan Lexan may have just taken on the case which will cost him his life. When his client, a Russian mafia boss, is convicted of first-degree murder, he vows to make Bryan pay.Meanwhil...


  • Follow the generations of a family through their celebrations and their trials, as told through the “eyes” of an oak tree. Rejoice in them over love and new life, and mourn with them over loss and the struggle against cancer. Rings of a Tree dr...


  • Raymond Hunter's dark past has returned and demands one final favor. Now fifteen years later, settled as an accountant and family man, he assumed life would be calm. He thought wrong. The Italian Mafia wants him back. The directions were simple: Kill...


  • A short story. 2700 words.When Christina finds out her husband of twelve years is cheating on her, she takes justice into her own hands. The question is: will she get away with it? BONUS: Includes previews of 9 other works by Carolyn Arnold...


  • For the lucky ones, there is a love so powerful that when it comes along, it changes everything. As teenagers, just a chance meeting at a county fair, would change Barry and Tessa’s lives forever. Yet with a summer romance that didn’t fully bloss...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    When the son of business tycoon Marcus Randall washes up on the shore of the Bradshaw River, Detective Madison Knight must sacrifice everything--including her career--to find justice for the "perfect murder".With Randall already on the radar of the S...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    This Christmas, murder doesn't take a holiday.Madison Knight should have ignored the call. Now she is spending Christmas Eve dealing with her least favorite thing...blood and lots of it.When a female victim is found in her home it has Madison and he...


  • More than 500,000 copies downloaded worldwide!Compared to Silence of the Lambs and Criminal Minds by many readers, this gripping psychological thriller follows rookie FBI profiler Brandon Fisher as he takes on his first murder investigation. When the...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    Three victims. One method. One motive.Grab a badge and a gun and strap in for a ride that's "full of suspense from the beginning to the end..." (Readers Abode). When dead bodies start piling up, Detective Madison Knight suspects that her city has a s...