Author Information
Caroline Graham's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    12 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    November 1984
  • Latest Book:
    July 2023
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

A Chief Inspector Barnaby Mystery

1 - The Killings at Badger's Drift (Jan-1988)
2 - Death of a Hollow Man (Dec-1989)
3 - Death in Disguise (Jun-1993)
4 - Written in Blood (Mar-1995)
5 - Faithful Unto Death (Aug-1998)
6 - A Place of Safety (Sep-1999)
7 - A Ghost in the Machine (Aug-2004)

Book List in Order: 12 titles

  • Roz Gilmour is a happy woman with two children, a loving husband, a successful career as a local radio presenter and a comfortable home in North London. Sometimes she can't believe just how fortunate she is. But a woman who has everything has everyth...

  • MEET BARNABY AND TROY... Miss Lucy Bellringer was insistent: her closest friend, Emily Simpson, had not simply died of old age. There was an unmistakable scent of foul play in the air. Who better to get at the truth of the matter than the team of ...

  • A BLOODY DISASTER... The players of the Causton Amateur Dramatic Society (CADS) were well rehearsed and ready for their opening night production of Amadeus. But no one was prepared for the leading man to give his all to the climactic scene. With o...

  • Having agreed to manor-sit rich Aunt Maude's stately Madingley Grange, Simon Hannaford and his sister Laurie decide to put the gloomy old estate to profitable use. So they hire a bogus boozing butler and a cross-dressing maid, and assemble a motley g...

  • BARNABY'S BACK...IN A BIZARRE CASE OF UNHOLY ALLIANCES The residents of the little English village would believe almost anything about the goings on up at the Manor House. Anything, that is, except murder. But with the charismatic leader of th...

  • Chief Inspector Barnaby and his colorful sidekick Sergeant Troy have once again been called upon to poke and pry beneath the surface of a seemingly peaceful country village to find a killer. Just hours after the members of the Midsomer Worthy Wri...

  • Anne's shy charm drew David, a young psychiatrist, to love her. He knew there was no other man in her life, yet she would have nothing to do with him. Why was she racked by terrifying nightmares, and who was the man in the photograph?...

  • When bored young housewife Simone Hollingsworth misses bell-ringing practice--her latest effort to find something to do --no one is surprised. In fact, if old Mrs. Molfrey, her neighbor, didn't report it to Detective Chief Inspector Barnaby, Simone's...

  • THE SMALLER THE TOWN. THE DEADLIER THE SECRETS... When sour Charlie Leathers and his dog disappear into thin air, his neighbors in the small, sleepy English village of Ferne Basset are more concerned about the dog than they are about Charlie. Ever...

  • SOME SECRETS ARE DEADLY IN THIS WORLD-AND THE NEXT... Scrupulously honest and warm-hearted, solicitor Dennis Brinkley is about the most liked person in the peaceful country village of Forbes Abbot. His only eccentricity--restoring fearsome ancient...

  • On Character Island, young cats meet new friends and learn all about what it takes to be a Character Cat. All Tyler has ever wanted to do is visit Character Island and learn to climb the tall trees. But when he gets to the top, Tyler realizes there i...

  • The first three Chief Inspector Barnaby mysteries, the basis for the British crime drama Midsomer Murders.The Killing at Badger’s Drift: After a spinster is murdered in the seemingly quaint village of Badger’s Drift, her best friend kic...

Award-Winning Books by Caroline Graham

The Killings at Badger's Drift
1989 Macavity Award -- First Mystery

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Caroline Graham has published 12 books.

Caroline Graham does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Inspector Barnaby Mysteries, was published in July 2023.

The first book by Caroline Graham, The Envy of the Stranger, was published in November 1984.

Yes. Caroline Graham has 1 series.