Book List in Order:10 titles

  • Held captive by a ruthless gang of kidnappers, Liberty Lane must call on all her investigative skills to discover who has taken her -- and why. July, 1847. Now a happily married mother-of-two, Liberty Lane is undertaking very few private investiga...


  • A series of anonymous letters leads to a case of cold-blooded murder for 19th-century private investigator Liberty Lane. September, 1841. A new arrival has taken London society by storm. Lord Byron’s handsome illegitimate son, George, recently ...


  • September, 1840. Novelist and patron of the arts Lady Blessington has hired Liberty Lane to escort a French gentleman to The Hague. For he has in his possession important papers that will assist in the forthcoming trial of Prince Louis Napoleon Bonap...


  • Private investigator Liberty Lane’s latest case takes her to rural Gloucestershire to uncover the truth of a brutal murder. July, 1840. Did young Jack Picton, a known rebel and political agitator, kill governess Mary Marsh? Liberty Lane has left Lo...


  • Private investigator Liberty Lane faces the most challenging case of her career in this absorbing mystery - London, 1840. Private investigator Liberty faces a conundrum when her younger brother Tom, an East India Company employee, is unexpectedly sum...


  • Autumn, 1839. As the London nights darken, rumours spread about the devil’s chariot, which preys on young women walking alone at night. Novice private investigator Liberty Lane has no time for such horror stories, so when a poetic young man begs h...


  • At the request of Queen Victoria's prime minister, Benjamin Disraeli, Liberty Lane is dispatched to Brinkburn Hall in search of answers. The deranged aristocrat Lord Brinkburn is nearing death, with his elder son, Stephen, eagerly waiting to inherit ...


  • Duelling, derring-do, and dastardly deeds are all in a day’s work for Liberty Lane: the plucky heroine for fans of Georgette Heyer and Sarah Waters’s Victorian novels.London. Summer 1839. And the temperature is rising as Liberty Lane takes on her...


  • IN VICTORIA'S ENGLAND, THERE ARE PERILOUS INTRIGUES A PROPER YOUNG LADY WOULD DO WELL TO AVOID... Liberty Lane, still in her early twenties, is doing her best to make a new life for herself in London after being bruised by loss and treachery. But th...






  • A remarkable debut novel rich in atmosphere, color, and suspense, Caro Peacock's A Foreign Affair is an irresistible blend of history, adventure, and ingenious invention that brings an extraordinary new writer--and a truly endearing and unforgettable...