Author Information
Carlos Ruiz Zafon's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    12 Books (2 Series)
  • First Book:
    January 1993
  • Latest Book:
    July 2022
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

The Cemetery of Forgotten Books

1 - The Shadow of the Wind (Jan-2001)
2 - The Angel's Game (Jan-2008)
2.5 - The Rose of Fire (Jul-2012)
2.5 - Rosa de Fuego (Aug-2012)
3 - The Prisoner of Heaven (Jan-2011)
4 - The Labyrinth of the Spirits (Jan-2016)


1 - The Prince of Mist (Jan-1993)
2 - The Midnight Palace (Jan-1994)
3 - The Watcher in the Shadows (Jan-1995)

Book List in Order: 12 titles

  • It's war time, and the Carver family decides to leave the capital where they live and move to a small coastal village where they've recently bought a home. But from the minute they cross the threshold, strange things begin to happen. In that mysterio...

  • In the heart of Calcutta lurks a dark mystery.... Set in Calcutta in the 1930s, The Midnight Palace begins on a dark night when an English lieutenant fights to save newborn twins Ben and Sheere from an unthinkable threat. Despite monsoon-force rai...

  • It was an unforgettable summer.... When fourteen-year-old Irene Sauvelle moves with her family to Cape House on the coast of Normandy, she's immediately taken by the beauty of the place--its expansive cliffs, coasts, and harbors. There, she meets ...

  • Barcelona, 1945: A city slowly heals from its war wounds, and Daniel, an antiquarian book dealer's son who mourns the loss of his mother, finds solace in a mysterious book entitled The Shadow of the Wind, by one Julian Carax. But when he sets out to ...

  • "The whole of Barcelona stretched out at my feet and I wanted to believe that, when I opened those windows, its streets would whisper stories to me, secrets I could capture on paper and narrate to whomever cared to listen..." In an abandoned mansi...

  • The internationally acclaimed New York Times bestselling author Carlos Ruiz Zafon takes us into a dark, gothic Barcelona and creates a rich, labyrinthine tale of love, literature, passion, and revenge in which the heroes of The Shadow of the Wind and...

  • Situado en la época de la Inquisición española en el siglo XV, Rosa de Fuego cuenta la historia de los orígenes de la misteriosa biblioteca, el Cementerio de los Libros Olvidados, que se encuentra en el corazón de l...

  • "We all have a secret buried under lock and key in the attic of our soul. This is mine." When Fifteen-year-old Oscar Drai suddenly vanishes from his boarding school in Barcelona, no one knows his whereabouts for seven days and seven nights. Hi...

  • The internationally acclaimed, New York Times bestselling author returns to the magnificent universe he constructed in his bestselling novels The Shadow of the Wind, The Angel’s Game, and The Prisoner of Heaven in this riveting series finale -- a h...

  • Return to the mythical Barcelona library known as the Cemetery of Forgotten Books in this posthumous collection of stories from the New York Times bestselling author of The Shadow of the Wind and The Labyrinth of the Spirits. Bestselling author Ca...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Carlos Ruiz Zafon has published 12 books.

Carlos Ruiz Zafon does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The City of Steam, was published in July 2022.

The first book by Carlos Ruiz Zafon, The Prince of Mist, was published in January 1993.

Yes. Carlos Ruiz Zafon has 2 series.