Book List in Order: 8 titles




  • Fans of Sara Pennypacker and Katherine Applegate will love this thrilling environmental fable -- filled with laughter, music, and adventure. There’s no other place Tubs Marshfield would rather be than singing a song in his perfect little swamp a...



  • The drowsy Dormouse from Lewis Carroll’s Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland is transported to modern-day New York City for the adventure of a lifetime in this middle grade novel that’s perfect for fans of Stuart Little and written by critically a...



  • From the critically acclaimed author of Be Safe I Love You comes a dark and breathtaking novel of love, friendship, and survival set in the red light district of Athens in the 1980s that Garth Greenwall calls “a ferocious, brilliant book.” Run...



  • Lauren Clay has returned from a tour of duty in Iraq just in time to spend the holidays with her family. Before she enlisted, Lauren, a classically trained singer, and her brother Danny, a bright young boy obsessed with Arctic exploration, made the m...



  • Set in a rural community steeped in silence and denial, So Much Pretty explores all parents’ greatest fear, that their child will be hurt. But it also examines a second, equally troubling question: What if my child hurts someone else? The disappear...



  • Fiction. THE WEDDING is a book of short stories in which a crime-scene reporter is confronted by a talking dog, prisoners of war are forced to keep bees, mice ponder the ethics of their educational system, and a little girl passes herself off as a re...



  • Fiction. Set in the red light district of Athens in the late 1980s, NIKE is a dark modern retelling of the story of the goddess of Victory. Maya Brennan returns to Athens after a trip to the Middle East to find that her boyfriend Jezz is dead, their ...