Book List in Order: 8 titles

  • From the critically acclaimed author of the ALA Notable and Charlotte Huck Honor Book Forever, or a Long, Long Time comes a moving own-voices story that shines a light on how one girl’s learning differences are neither right nor wrong̷...


  • From the critically acclaimed author of the ALA Notable and Charlotte Huck Honor Book Forever, or a Long, Long Time comes a poignant coming-of-age novel about the complicated parts of growing up, finding your voice, and claiming your space. Perfect f...


  • A heartwarming and poignant story that explores the bonds of family and the importance of knowing your own history Alma has everything she needs, except answers to her questions. Her mother won’t tell her why her beloved stepfather, Adam, is sud...


  • An achingly beautiful and endearing story about two foster children who want desperately to believe that they’ve found their forever home. Flora and her brother, Julian, don’t believe they were born. They’ve lived in so many foster homes, t...


  • For fans of Make It Or Break It, a novel about the road to Olympics for the world's most elite gymnasts. Work harder than anyone. Be the most talented. Sacrifice everything. And if you’re lucky, maybe you will go to the Olympics. Grace li...


  • Perfect for fans of Kathryn Erskine’s "Mockingbird" and Holly Goldberg Sloan’s "Counting by 7s," this is a stunningly unique and poignant story of one girl’s strength and courage as she decides who she is and what she will believe in. Behind...


  • Right before they started high school, Colette's best friend, Sadie, dumped her. Three years later, Colette is still lonely. She tries to be perfect for everyone left in her life: her parents, her younger brothers, her church youth group, even her bo...


  • When Evelyn decided to piss off her parents with a bad reputation, she wasn’t planning to ruin her valedictorian status. She also wasn’t planning to fall for Todd -- the guy she was just using for sex. And she defi nitely wasn’t planning on get...