Mindwar ~ Andrew Klavan


     This page contains affiliate links. See the full disclosure here

Buy the Book From Amazon
  • Paperback
  • Mar-2015
  • Thomas Nelson
  • ISBN: 1401688942
  • ISBN13: 9781401688943

   Buy from Amazon

  • Hardcover
  • Jul-2014
  • Thomas Nelson
  • ISBN: 1401688926
  • ISBN13: 9781401688929

   Buy from Amazon

  • eBook (Kindle)

   Buy from Amazon

  • eBook (Kindle)
  • Jul-2014
  • Thomas Nelson

   Buy from Amazon

  • MP3 CD
  • Jul-2014
  • Brilliance Audio
  • ISBN: 1491522852
  • ISBN13: 9781491522851

   Buy from Amazon

  • Audio CD
  • Jul-2014
  • Brilliance Audio
  • ISBN: 149152247X
  • ISBN13: 9781491522479

   Buy from Amazon

  • Audio CD
  • Jul-2014
  • Brilliance Audio
  • ISBN: 1491522097
  • ISBN13: 9781491522097

   Buy from Amazon

  • Audible
  • Jul-2014
  • Thomas Nelson Publishers

   Buy from Amazon

  • MP3 CD
  • Mar-2015
  • Brilliance Audio
  • ISBN: 1501231707
  • ISBN13: 9781501231704

   Buy from Amazon

  • Audio CD
  • Mar-2015
  • Brilliance Audio
  • ISBN: 1501231693
  • ISBN13: 9781501231698

   Buy from Amazon

  • Audible
  • Jan-2016
  • Thomas Nelson Publishers

   Buy from Amazon

  • MP3 CD
  • Mar-2017
  • Thomas Nelson on Dreamscape Audio
  • ISBN: 152006974X
  • ISBN13: 9781520069746

   Buy from Amazon

  • Audio CD
  • Mar-2017
  • Thomas Nelson on Dreamscape Audio
  • ISBN: 1520069731
  • ISBN13: 9781520069739

   Buy from Amazon

Flag    Amazon UK





Description
When Rick lost the ability to run, he came one step closer to becoming a hero.

New High Score! New Record Time!

Rick nodded with grim satisfaction. He laid the game controller aside on the sofa and reached for his crutches.

Rick Dial was the best quarterback Putnam Hills High School had ever seen. Unflappable. Unstoppable. Number 12. But when a car accident left him crippled, Rick’s life as he knew it ended. He disavowed his triumphant past. He ignored his girlfriend. He disappeared into his bedroom -- and into the glowing video screen.

But Rick’s uncanny gaming skills have attracted attention. Dangerous attention. Government agents have uncovered a potentially devastating cyber-threat: a Russian genius has created a digital reality called the Realm, from which he can enter, control, and disrupt American computer systems . . . from transportation to defense. The agents want Rick, quick-thinking quarterback and gaming master, to enter the Realm and stop the madman -- before he sends America into chaos.

Entering the Realm will give Rick what he thought he’d never have again: a body as strong and fast as it was before the accident. But this is no game, there are no extra lives, and what happens to Rick in the Realm happens to Rick’s body in reality.

Even after Rick agrees to help, he can’t shake the sense that he’s being kept in the dark. Why would a government agency act so aggressively? Can anyone inside the Realm be trusted? How many others have entered before him ... and failed to return?

In the tradition of Ender’s Game and The Matrix, MindWar is a complex thriller about a seemingly ordinary teenager who discovers a hidden gift -- a gift that could make him a hero ... or cost him everything.