buy the book from amazon

Flag    Amazon UK



Browse Similar Books at Amazon
Children's Books
Literature & Fiction->Action & Adventure->Fantasy
Literature & Fiction->Social & Family Issues->Self Esteem & Reliance
Teen & Young Adult->Romance->Fantasy
Teen & Young Adult->Romance->Science Fiction & Dystopian
Science Fiction & Fantasy->Fantasy->Coming of Age


Description
Wild beauty, fierce loyalty and an epic love story… Welcome to the Continent. Fans of Vikings and Game of Thrones will find themselves at home in a world in which a fragile peace will soon be challenged by the darkest betrayal…

When you look into the eyes of the ones

who turned your family to ash,

tell me then that violence is not the answer.

That vengeance is not what you desire.


Vaela Sun has left the privileged, peaceful land of the Spire and chosen to live with the boy she loves among the Aven’ei people on the Continent. But though the war between the Aven’ei and their longtime foe, the Xoe, has come to a temporary cease-fire, hatred on the Continent runs deep, and the question of whether or not violence is part of human nature becomes ever more difficult to answer. When Vaela is called upon to act as a diplomat and live among the Xoe, her journey takes a dangerous turn—but not for the reasons she might have suspected. Assumptions crumble away, betrayal lies hidden behind friendly faces and Vaela becomes torn between a desire for peace and the need to conceal a terrible secret that could reignite the war.

Then Vaela learns the dark, shattering truth of how she came to be on the Continent. She must now choose between vengeance and forgiveness, and discover what she is truly willing to sacrifice for peace and love.