Lilac Girls ~ Martha Hall Kelly


     This page contains affiliate links. See the full disclosure here

Buy the Book From Amazon
  • Trade Paperback
  • Mar-2017
  • Ballantine
  • ISBN: 1101883081
  • ISBN13: 9781101883082

   Buy from Amazon

  • Hardcover
  • Apr-2016
  • Ballantine
  • ISBN: 1101883073
  • ISBN13: 9781101883075

   Buy from Amazon

  • eBook (Kindle)
  • Apr-2016
  • Ballantine Books

   Buy from Amazon

  • Audio CD
  • Apr-2016
  • Random House Audio
  • ISBN: 1101889586
  • ISBN13: 9781101889589

   Buy from Amazon

  • Audio CD
  • Apr-2016
  • Books on Tape
  • ISBN: 1101889608
  • ISBN13: 9781101889602

   Buy from Amazon

  • Audible
  • Apr-2016
  • Random House Audio

   Buy from Amazon

  • Hardcover
  • Aug-2016
  • Thorndike Press
  • Large Print
  • ISBN: 1410491730
  • ISBN13: 9781410491732

   Buy from Amazon

  • Trade Paperback
  • Mar-2017
  • Large Print Press
  • Large Print
  • ISBN: 1432839918
  • ISBN13: 9781432839918

   Buy from Amazon

Flag    Amazon UK





Description
For readers of "The Nightingale" and "Sarah’s Key," inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.

New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at the French consulate and a new love on the horizon. But Caroline’s world is forever changed when Hitler’s army invades Poland in September 1939 -- and then sets its sights on France.

An ocean away from Caroline, Kasia Kuzmerick, a Polish teenager, senses her carefree youth disappearing as she is drawn deeper into her role as courier for the underground resistance movement. In a tense atmosphere of watchful eyes and suspecting neighbors, one false move can have dire consequences.

For the ambitious young German doctor, Herta Oberheuser, an ad for a government medical position seems her ticket out of a desolate life. Once hired, though, she finds herself trapped in a male-dominated realm of Nazi secrets and power.

The lives of these three women are set on a collision course when the unthinkable happens and Kasia is sent to Ravensbrück, the notorious Nazi concentration camp for women. Their stories cross continents -- from New York to Paris, Germany, and Poland -- as Caroline and Kasia strive to bring justice to those whom history has forgotten.