Author Information
Brad Field's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    6 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    August 2001
  • Latest Book:
    September 2005
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Doubtful Intelligence

1 - Unnecessary Men (Aug-2001)
2 - Uncertain Aims (Aug-2001)
3 - Foolish Wisdom (Aug-2001)
4 - Wise Folly (Nov-2001)

Book List in Order: 6 titles

  • Four men, in the fourth of thee novels: Hertzig tries tomaintain his espionage connections; Tipley tries to blacken the name of a co-worker who may connect himto a murder; Chataigne struggles with his own madness;Daw criss-crosses Europe in goose-cha...

  • Men's fiction: sexy espionage in Europe in the 60'sbefore AIDS. Four operators try to mount plots or find asafe place, leading to betrayal, double-cross, money, allblunted by mystified reactions to the meaning of the assassination of Kennedy. The sec...

  • Men's fiction; sexy espionage, comedy, a shoot-out, wry satire of four men who take themselveas too seriously in Europe in the '60's--before AIDS--and their ideologies less seriously than their own prospects for a line on the budget. for promotion, s...

  • The fourth and last volume of Doubtful Intelligence: Chataigne achieves his promotion; Tipley in Paris feels happy and wise, having learned nothing; Hertzig pours all of his wisdom into Daw's ears, leaves him his fortune; Daw helps found Agence Cofda...

  • An American girl in Paris, Lucy Musing -- nineteen, pretty, witty, but down on her luck -- sees a botched shooting in a restaurant. The evident target is Hertzig, a weary old Swiss operative in the gray world of fiscal espionage. Cops swarm, the two ...

  • On her honeymoon in Brussels in 1958, Lucy’s husband is killed by a hit-and-run driver. When her husband’s family arrives, Lucy is the only one who speaks enough French to deal with the police, the hotels, the funeral arrangements. At a late mome...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Brad Field has published 6 books.

Brad Field does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Lucy In Mourning, was published in September 2005.

The first book by Brad Field, Uncertain Aims, was published in August 2001.

Yes. Brad Field has 1 series.