Book List in Order: 6 titles

  • From the bestselling author of We Were Strangers Once, a quirky, charming, and darkly comic historical novel set in the 1950s about three generations of women whose lives are changed when a mysterious stranger comes to town--for fans of Fannie Flagg ...


  • For fans of The Nightingale and Brooklyn comes an exquisite and unforgettable novel about friendship, love, and redemption in a circle of immigrants who flee Europe for 1930s-era New York City. On the eve of World War II Egon Schneider--a gallant...


  • For fans of The Nightingale and Brooklyn comes an exquisite and unforgettable novel about friendship, love, and redemption in a circle of immigrants who flee Europe for 1930s-era New York City. On the eve of World War II Egon Schneider--a gallant...


  • THIS IS THE STORY of two unlikely heroes -- the lively, beautiful Flora and her husband, the brooding, studious Simon -- two immigrants who were sent to America by their families to find better lives. They found each other and built a life -- and a ...


  • Sometimes to be who you really are, you have to pretend you're already who you want to be. At two, Delores's mother dropped her into the shallow end of a lake, trusting instinct would teach her daughter to swim. From then on, the water is where De...


  • Carbondale, Illinois. 1958. For widowed Tessie Lockhart, booking two seats on a passenger train to Florida symbolizes a fresh start, far from her memories of love and loss. For Tessie‚Äôs teenage daughter Dinah, who misses her father terribly, the mo...