Author Information
Ben Clanton's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    27 Books (4 Series)
  • First Book:
    April 2012
  • Latest Book:
    April 2025
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Narwhal and Jelly

1 - Narwhal: Unicorn of the Sea (Oct-2016)
2 - Super Narwhal and Jelly Jolt (Mar-2018)
3 - Peanut Butter and Jelly (Apr-2018)
4 - Narwhal's Otter Friend (Feb-2019)
5 - Happy Narwhalidays (Sep-2020)
6 - Narwhal's School of Awesomeness (Sep-2021)
7 - Narwhalicorn and Jelly (Oct-2022)
8 - A Super Scary Narwhalloween (Jul-2023)
9 - Narwhal's Sweet Tooth (Jul-2024)

A Narwhal and Jelly Board Book

1 - Bubbles (Feb-2021)
2 - Blankie (Feb-2021)

Rot

1 - Rot, the Cutest in the World! (Dec-2017)
2 - Rot, the Bravest in the World! (Jun-2020)

Tater Tales

1 - The Greatest in the World! (Nov-2022)
2 - The King of the World! (Apr-2024)

Book List in Order: 27 titles



  • Hey, you! Yes, you with the dazzling smile! The donkey wants your vote. So does the elephant. And each will do just about anything to win your support. Brag? Sure! Flatter? Absolutely! Exaggerate, name-call, make silly promises and generally act chil...



  • Izzy is thrilled to finally help set the table, learning all the proper places for her friends Fork, Spoon, Dish, Napkin, Cup, and Knife. But once they get into a nightly groove, Izzy and her friends grow tired of their same old spots. Shaking things...



  • Look out! Here comes Rex! Children who love to construct -- and those who love to destroy -- will relate to this kid-pleasing tale that builds to a smashing finale. Gizmo, Sprinkles, and Wild are fed up. Every time they build something with th...



  • Amazing things are happening all around you. You just need to know where to look -- and this whimsical picture book is the perfect place to start. Have you ever wished for something extraordinary? Like the ability to fly? Or to breathe underwater?...



  • From the author-illustrator of Something Extraordinary comes a tale filled with dragons, pickles, friendship, and lots of mail--perfect for fans of Mo Willems and Bob Shea. Liam really wants some mail, so he writes a letter to his mailbox asking f...



  • Mo is a monster who just got a mustache. A big, black, beautiful mustache. Everybody likes Mo's mustache. Now Knot, Dot, Nib, Tutu, Bob, Bill, and Ben all have mustaches too. In fact, soon EVERYBODY has a mustache! Why is everyone copying Mo? And how...



  • A New York Times Bestselling series“Hilarious and charming. The most lovable duo since Frog and Toad.” -- NYT-bestselling creator of the Dog Man and Captain Underpants series, Dav PilkeyNarwhal is a happy-go-lucky narwhal. Jelly is a no-nonsense...



  • A shy little ghost who’s new to the group has trouble fitting in -- until his special talent comes to the fore. Boo is new. And even if the other kids are welcoming, it can be scary being new, especially for a shy ghost who can’t play any of...



  • A mutant potato learns that he’s pear-fect just the way he is in this bright, fun, and silly picture book from the creator of "It Came in the Mail" that will have kids collapsing in giggles (and rescuing the contents of the vegetable drawer). Ro...






  • A New York Times Bestselling series“Hilarious and charming. The most lovable duo since Frog and Toad.” -- NYT-bestselling creator of the Dog Man and Captain Underpants series, Dav PilkeyNarwhal and Jelly are back in action for a SUPER ...



  • A New York Times Bestselling series“Hilarious and charming. The most lovable duo since Frog and Toad.” -- NYT-bestselling creator of the Dog Man and Captain Underpants series, Dav PilkeyNarwhal's obsession with a new favorite food lead...



  • A New York Times Bestselling series“Hilarious and charming. The most lovable duo since Frog and Toad.” -- NYT-bestselling creator of the Dog Man and Captain Underpants series, Dav PilkeyNarwhal and Jelly . . . and Otty?! Exuberant Narwhal and sk...



  • Rot faces a scary, squirmy new challenge and finds what makes him feel brave in this sweet and slimy companion to Rot, the Cutest in the World! Rot is a mutant potato. Like most mutant potatoes, Rot loves mud. He plays games in it, he eats it, he ...



  • Featuring the clever wordplay of Ben Clanton and playful illustrations by Jessixa Bagley--both of whom are award-winning children's book authors and illustrators--Curious EnCOUNTers will have children laughing while learning to count from 1 to 13.



  • A New York Times Bestseller!Narwhal and Jelly spread some holiday cheer (and warm waffle pudding) in the festive fifth book of this blockbuster graphic novel series! Dive into three new stories about Narwhal's favorite time of the year! It'...



  • An original board book featuring the bestselling Narwhal and Jelly! Everyone's favorite underwater duo think of all the amazing things they can do with Narwhal's beloved blankie in this silly story perfect for the youngest readers and fans."Hilarious...



  • An original board book featuring the bestselling Narwhal and Jelly! Everyone's favorite underwater duo explore bubbles in the world wide waters in this silly story perfect for the youngest readers and fans. "Hilarious and charming. The most lovable d...



  • INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER Narwhal and Jelly become the coolest teachers in the world wide waters in the hilarious sixth book of this blockbuster graphic novel series!Dive into four new stories about Narwhal and Jelly becoming substitute teachers!...



  • NATIONAL BESTSELLERIn the hilarious seventh book of this blockbuster graphic novel series, Narwhal wishes to see a unicorn -- and actually becomes one!When Jelly wonders what a unicorn is, Narwhal explains that they’re pretty much narwhals of the...






  • Two spud siblings face off in a series of epic challenges in this first “delightful laugh-on-every-page” (Booklist) installment of a hilariously silly graphic novel chapter book series from the bestselling creator of the Narwhal and Jelly books.R...



  • INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER! Publishers Weekly • Globe and Mail • Toronto StarIn the hilarious eighth book of this blockbuster graphic novel series, Narwhal and Jelly celebrate the spookiest time of the year -- Halloween -- with a super twist!Di...



  • Come play with Ploof! Meet a friendly cloud full of feelings in this interactive picture book for fans of Hervé Tullet's Press Here, from the creator of Narwhal and Jelly and the co-creator of Science Explorers.Ploof is a puffy cloud who's a li...



  • A mutant potato learns that with great power comes great re-spud-sibility in this second installment of the hilariously silly graphic chapter book series from the bestselling creator of the Narwhal and Jelly books.Rot is ready for another adventure a...



  • In the hilarious ninth book of this blockbuster graphic novel series, Narwhal's sweet tooth leads to some very funny feelings!Dive into four new stories so sweet they'll make your teeth tingle! Everyone knows that Narwhal is a big fan of sugary treat...



  • Have you met Ploof? The friendly cloud full of feelings returns in an all new interactive picture book for fans of Hervé Tullet's Mix It Up!, from the creator of Narwhal and Jelly and the co-creator of Science Explorers.Ploof is a little cloud ...



  • A tale told in three parts by three friends! Powerhouse creators, Ben Clanton, Corey R. Tabor, and Andy Chou Musser, have come together to create a wholly inventive picture book that is perfect for fans of The Very Hungry Caterpillar.Introducing Papi...



  • Mutant potato Rot and his friends team up for a super-sneaky mission in this third installment of the hilariously silly graphic chapter book series from the bestselling creator of the Narwhal and Jelly books. Rot’s older brother Snot is always ...


Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Ben Clanton has published 27 books.

The next book by Ben Clanton, The Sneakiest in the World!, will be published in April 2025.

The first book by Ben Clanton, Vote for Me!, was published in April 2012.

Yes. Ben Clanton has 4 series.