Book List in Order: 6 titles

  • Beatrice Colin's The Glass House is a gorgeously transporting novel filled with turn-of-the-century detail and lush blooms, about two women from vastly different worldsScotland, 1912. Antonia McCulloch’s life hasn’t gone the way she plann...


  • Set against the construction of the Eiffel Tower, this novel charts the relationship between a young Scottish widow and a French engineer who, despite constraints of class and wealth, fall in love. In February 1887, Caitriona Wallace and Émile No...


  • In the tradition of Michel Faber and Sarah Waters, a literary historical novel about an orphan girl's journey from poverty to film stardom, set against the grand backdrop of World War I Berlin, the cabaret era, the run-up to World War II, and the inn...


  • Decadent, tantalizing Berlin in a Germany torn apart by war at the turn of the twentieth century... The illegitimate, orphaned daughter of a cabaret dancer, Lilly Nelly Aphrodite's early life -- and that of her only friend Hanne -- is one of r...


  • Until she was crippled by an accident in the ring, Little Wing was a child circus star. Now 19, she lives alone at the top of a tower block slated for demolition.When she receives a mysterious package that contains a memoir written by Helena, the mot...


  • Kate, the editor of a London fashion magazine, follows the elderly and mischievous Clara from Paris to a seaside town in Normandy in an effort to take possession of the secret diaries of a newly-discovered Russian painter....