Barbara Samuel


Book List
List Format:

 25 titles

  • Buy

    Historical Romance

    Aug-2016

    Grey days leave hope for bright dawns in the ninth installment of Whitehall, an episodic royal tale full of true history and sensual intrigue, new from Serial Box Publishing.It’s high time for a holiday when an unseasonably cold summer leaves spiri...

  • Buy

    Historical Romance

    Jul-2016

    Piety, hedonism, and some Russians bring excitement to the seventh installment of Whitehall, an episodic royal tale full of true history and sensual intrigue, new from Serial Box Publishing. A delegation from Muscovy sets Whitehall awhirl with ambas...

  • Buy

    Historical

    May-2016

    A king and queen wage a war of wills in the third installment of Whitehall, an episodic royal tale full of true history and sensual intrigue, new from Serial Box Publishing. The honeymoon is over as Charles and Catherine cross swords over the matter...

  • Buy

    Contemporary Romance

    Oct-2013

    A Lunch Hour Love Story....a short romance to read in an hour. Marcus Stone was the love of dog whisperer Jessie’s life—until he broke her heart by joining the SEALS. She vowed she’d never speak to him again. And she hasn’t. Until he shows...

  • Buy

    Romance

    Jun-2013

    A ROMANTIC BALLAD….A HAUNTING MEMORY….When Rose Lennox arrives in a medieval village in Scotland to help authenticate the grisly find of two lovers in a grave, she is both drawn and repelled by builder Robert Ayer. Big and brooding, darkly handso...

  • Buy

    General Fiction

    Jun-2012

    An unforgettable romance in an unforgiving time. They'll need love and courage to see the dawn. He's a hometown native, returning from the war, determined to change the world he'd fought to protect. She's the girl who's been his secret friend s...

  • Buy

    General Fiction

    Aug-2011

    The Girls in the Basement - 1

    The Care and Feeding of The Girls in The BasementAn upbeat guide to a happy, productive life as a writer.Fans of The Artist’s Way, Bird by Bird, and Writing Down the Bones will find inspiration in multi-award winning novelist Barbara Samuel’s Gir...

  • Buy

    in Chalice of Roses

    Historical Romance

    Jan-2010

    Romance and destiny intertwine in four all-new novellas inspired by grail quests-featuring two New York Times bestselling authors From the bestselling and award-winning authors of Dragon Lovers comes an anthology of fantasy, romance, and eternal l...

  • Buy

    in Dragon Lovers

    Fantasy

    Mar-2007

    Romance and fantasy collide in these enchanting stories featuring dragons-and love-in all their many forms. Four of today's most popular authors bring to life mythical creatures, otherworlds of yesterday and today, and the passionate melding of heart...

  • Buy

    Contemporary Romance

    Apr-2006

    Sometimes real passion means living the life you've always wanted. Nicole Bridges still can't believe she's taken up residence in a Colorado apartment complex nicknamed "Splitsville." She's still reeling from her husband's affair, a divorce she ne...

  • Buy

    Contemporary Romance

    Feb-2005

    Forty-year-old India has a fabulously hip life in Denver and a long-distance lover in New York with whom she shares the perfect not-too-serious relationship. But when India's father dies, she must honor the promise she made to him: to look after her ...

  • Buy

    Contemporary Romance

    Feb-2004

    Struggling to pick up the pieces after her marriage falls apart, Trudy Marino finds support from a quirky, eclectic group of friends--her goddesses of Kitchen Avenue. There's Jade, a fiery social worker who's finding unexpected strength to deal with ...

  • Buy

    Contemporary Romance

    Feb-2003

    In the sun-baked hills of New Mexico, Luna McGraw has lived a lifetime of regrets, struggling to conquer the demons that destroyed her marriage and caused her to lose custody of her beloved daughter. But as Luna fights to rebuild a relationship with ...

  • Buy

    Contemporary Romance

    Feb-2002

    Voluptuous Jewel Sabatino kicked over the traces of her Catholic Italian family and ran off with a guitar player when she was only 17--shaking the dust of Pueblo, Colorado, from her fast-moving feet. Her furious father disowned her while her mother a...

  • Buy

    Historical Romance

    Dec-2000

    Related Books - 2

    Lady Cassandra St. Ives had sworn off marriage ever since becoming a happy widow, but lately her affections have been engaged by a mysterious, long distance correspondent. Cassandra has shared her soul with her far-off admirer, and whe he invites her...

  • Buy

    Historical Romance

    Oct-1999

    Related Books - 1

    A TASTE OF HEAVEN Ardor once foolishly led Lady Adriana St. Ives into the arms of a rake, an affair that cost her everything she held dear. Though that was five years ago, this golden English beauty still vows that no man will ever again ignite t...

  • Buy

    in Faery Magic

    Paranormal Romance

    Jan-1998

    A faery lord is condemned to haunt the misty glens, cursed by his need to seduce mortal women to their deaths --- until a simple maid defies his spell and captures his heart....

  • Buy

    Historical Romance

    Aug-1997

    NO HEART EVER BEAT SO NOBLE -- NOR SO STRONG Britain, 1351. After an arduous exile to flee the darkness and danger sweeping her lands, Lady Elizabeth D'Auvers returns home to Woodell Castle, yearning only for her looms and her quiet life. To her...

  • Buy

    in Irish Magic II

    Paranormal Romance

    Mar-1997

    Welcome to a world of changelings and enchanted springs, where fairies ride through moonlit nights and music has immortal power...A world of sorcery and spells where even the most forbidden and impossible love can become breathtaking reality... Ac...

  • Buy

    Historical Romance

    Sep-1996

    FORBIDDEN VOWS When Tess fled from her husband's cruelty, her only desire was to live in peace. Then she found herself intrigued by the Santa Fe trail and the laughing eyes of the exotic Joaquin Morales. AN UNBREAKABLE BOND Their love was be...

  • Buy

    Historical Romance

    Sep-1995

    A MASTER OF SEDUCTION The sinfully appealing Lord Lucien Esher, London's most accomplished rake, believed there was no woman born who could not be seduced. But his hard-hearted facade hid a tragedy hid a tragedy that was slowly devouring him...

  • Buy

    in Irish Magic

    Paranormal Romance

    Mar-1995

    Welcome to an enchanted world of mist and legend ... of age-old dreams and ageless desires . . . where trees have souls, and swords and stones can speak .. . En route to a royal court, Deirdre meets a stranger whose coat is scarlet, whose hair is ...

  • Buy

    Historical Romance

    Nov-1994

    A FAIR MAIDEN Anya of Winterbourne had suffered nothing but humiliation at the hands of men. And yet when she found a fallen knight in a still winter forest, she could not leave him to die. A NOBLE KNIGHT Weary of battle and pursued by assa...

  • Buy

    Historical Romance

    Sep-1993

    HE FILLED HER DREAMS WITH DESPERATE LONGING The exquisite Frederica der Esslingen fled the castle to the herbalist's cottage. Rica could never give in to her father's wishes and marry the man her twin sister loved. Another man, a stranger, set her...

get social with us

Share This Page