Book List in Order: 5 titles

  • This heart-warming adventure for dog lovers everywhere is a great match for fans of books such as The Fourteenth Goldfish and A Snicker of Magic. Eleven-year-old Jordie Marie Wallace has been waiting forever for someone to move in next door, so sh...


  • Here come the Portland babies, ready to give you a tour of their city in this appealing board book. Spirited and charming images pair with quirky text to introduce young readers to a group of smart, active, stylish, and just plain silly tots enjoying...


  • If you had one minute to describe life on Earth, what would you say? It's 1977, and Theo and his class are creating a golden record inspired by the one Voyager 2 will carry into space as a greeting from Earth. But as Theo searches for an original ans...


  • From the Boston Globe-Horn Book Honor-winning team behind WHAT TO DO ABOUT ALICE?, a humorous and intimate portrait of the most celebrated writer in America, as told by his thirteen-year-old daughter."This is a frank biographer and an honest one; she...


  • Through an afternoon of lyrical stories, Mama sings to her daughter of their life and adventures on a tropical island. Papa's island is a place where you can feed fish straight from your hand, walk through clouds of butterflies, race hermit crabs on ...