Author Information
Barbara Dunlop's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    70 Books (12 Series)
  • First Book:
    June 2001
  • Latest Book:
    January 2024
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

Barbara Dunlop penned -- well pencilled, actually -- her first major work of fiction at the age of eight. It was entitled How The Giraffe Got His Long Neck and was released to rave reviews. Unfortunately, the print run of one copy hindered distribution. But the experience whet her appetite for celebrity and acclaim.

Today Barbara Dunlop is the award-winning bestselling author of more than twenty novels for Harlequin and Silhouette. She sold her first novel in 2000 via cell phone, while visiting the Smithsonian Air and Space museum in Washington, D.C. Since then, she has written for Silhouette Desire, Harlequin Temptation, Harlequin's comedy lines Duets and Flipside, along with a number of special projects, including the NASCAR series. Barbara's books regularly appear on the Boarders' list for series romance. She has twice been short-listed for the prestigious Romance Writers of America RITA award, and is a two-time winner of the Romance Writers of America Golden Heart Award.

Barbara currently lives in a log house on a wooded acreage in Canada's Yukon, where bears outnumber people and moose wander through the property. By day, she works as the Yukon's Film Commissioner. By night, she pens romance novels in front of a roaring fire.

Full Series List in Order

Chicago Sons

1 - Sex, Lies and the CEO (May-2015)
2 - Seduced by the CEO (Jun-2015)
3 - A Bargain with the Boss (Apr-2016)
4 - His Stolen Bride (Jul-2016)

Colorado Cattle Barons

1 - A Cowboy Comes Home (Jan-2012)
2 - A Cowboy in Manhattan (Feb-2012)
3 - An Intimate Bargain (May-2012)
4 - Millionaire in a Stetson (Apr-2013)
5 - A Cowboy's Temptation (Oct-2013)
6 - The Last Cowboy Standing (May-2014)

Gambling Men

1 - The Twin Switch (Jan-2020)
2 - The Dating Dare (Mar-2020)
3 - Midnight Son (Feb-2022)
4 - Husband in Name Only (Mar-2022)

High Country Hawkes

1 - Breakaway Cowboy (Mar-2023)
2 - From Highrise to High Country (Aug-2023)

The Match

1 - Thunderbolt Over Texas (Jan-2006)
2 - An Unlikely Match (Feb-2014)
3 - An Impractical Match (Feb-2014)
4 - An Extraordinary Match (Feb-2014)
5 - An Astonishing Match (May-2014)
6 - An Unpredictable Match (May-2016)

Millionaires Legacy

1 - The Billionaire's Bidding (Apr-2007)
2 - The Billionaire Who Bought Christmas (Nov-2007)
3 - Beauty and the Billionaire (Feb-2008)
4 - Millions To Spare (Sep-2008)
5 - Marriage, Manhattan Style (Oct-2008)
6 - Seduction and the CEO (Feb-2010)
7 - In Bed With the Wrangler (Mar-2010)
8 - His Convenient Virgin Bride (Apr-2010)
9 - A Golden Betrayal (Dec-2012)
10 - From Temptation to Twins (Aug-2017)
11 - Twelve Nights of Temptation (Nov-2017)
12 - His Temptation, Her Secret (Feb-2018)
13 - The Twin Switch (Jan-2020)

The Montana Merricks

1 - The Bull Rider's Redemption (May-2017)
2 - The Rancher's Secret Son (Apr-2018)

Montana Millionaires

1 - Seduction and the CEO (Feb-2010)
2 - In Bed With the Wrangler (Mar-2010)
3 - His Convenient Virgin Bride (Apr-2010)

Paradise, Alaska

1 - Match Made in Paradise (Jun-2021)
2 - Finding Paradise (Dec-2021)
3 - Strangers in Paradise (May-2022)


1 - The Billionaire Who Bought Christmas (Nov-2007)
2 - Beauty and the Billionaire (Feb-2008)

Tall, Dark & Restless

1 - Flying High (Jan-2005)
2 - High Stakes (Feb-2005)

Whiskey Bay Brides

1 - From Temptation to Twins (Aug-2017)
2 - Twelve Nights of Temptation (Nov-2017)
3 - His Temptation, Her Secret (Feb-2018)

Multi-Author Series List

American Extreme Bull Riders Tour

2 - Chase (May-2017)

Billionaires and Babies

13 - Billionaire Baby Dilemma (Mar-2011)
52 - The Missing Heir (Dec-2014)
61 - The Baby Contract (Sep-2015)
77 - One Baby, Two Secrets (Jan-2017)
93 - The Illegitimate Billionaire (May-2018)

Daughters of Power: The Capital

1 - A Conflict of Interest (Jan-2013)

Dynasties: The Elliotts

Marriage Terms (Aug-2006)

Dynasties: The Lassiters

6 - Reunited with the Lassiter Bride (Sep-2014)

Harlequin NASCAR

24 - Overheated (Oct-2007)
81 - From the Outside (Aug-2010)

The Highest Bidder

6 - A Golden Betrayal (Dec-2012)

Hotel Marchand

10 - A Secret Life (Mar-2007)

The Hudsons of Beverly Hills

Transformed Into The Frenchman's Mistress (Mar-2009)

Montana Millionaires: The Ryders

His Convenient Virgin Bride (Apr-2010)

Park Avenue Scandals

Marriage, Manhattan Style (Oct-2008)

Secrets and Legends

8 - Overheated (Oct-2007)

Texas Cattleman's Club

Bidding on a Texan (Oct-2021)
The Texan's Secrets (Jan-2024)
36 - An After-Hours Affair (Sep-2011)

Texas Cattleman's Club: The Showdown

3 - An After-Hours Affair (Sep-2011)

Texas Cattleman's Club: Heir Apparent

8 - Bidding on a Texan (Oct-2021)

Texas Cattleman's Club: Diamonds & Dating Apps

8 - The Texan's Secrets (Jan-2024)

Thoroughbred Legacy

5 - Millions To Spare (Sep-2008)

Book List in Order: 70 titles

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Barbara Dunlop has published 70 books.

The next book by Barbara Dunlop, The Texan's Secrets, will be published in January 2024.

The first book by Barbara Dunlop, The Mountie Steals a Wife, was published in June 2001.

Yes. Barbara Dunlop has 12 series.