Book List:26 titles
  • An Atlantis-like city from Celtic legend is the setting of The Daughters of Ys, a mythical graphic novel fantasy from National Book Award winner M. T. Anderson and artist Jo Rioux.Ys, city of wealth and wonder, has a history of dark secrets. Queen Ma...


  • Subverting convention, award-winning creators M. T. Anderson and Eugene Yelchin pair up for an anarchic, outlandish, and deeply political saga of warring elf and goblin kingdoms. Uptight elfin historian Brangwain Spurge is on a mission: survive be...


  • The journey through the rift becomes even rockier as the survivors are forced to take to the water, crossing a vast deepwater basin on improvised boats. To make it, Molly and the others must work together, but a rift of a different kind is forming...


  • The tragic lives of Henry VIII and his six wives are reimagined by seven acclaimed and bestselling authors in this riveting novel, perfect for fans of Wolf Hall and Netflix's The Crown. He was King Henry VIII, a charismatic and extravagant ruler ...


  • National Book Award winner M. T. Anderson returns to future Earth in a sharply wrought satire of art and truth in the midst of colonization. When the vuvv first landed, it came as a surprise to aspiring artist Adam and the rest of planet Earth -...


  • From the celebrated picture-book team of M. T. Anderson and Kevin Hawkes comes a wistful, wondrous ode to the natural pleasures of peace and solitude. The boy lives alone at the End of the World, hunting treasure with old maps, finding fossils, w...


  • In his first graphic novel, National Book Award winner M. T. Anderson turns to Arthurian lore, with captivating art by Andrea Offermann bringing the classic legend to life. Eager for glory and heedless of others, Sir Yvain sets out from King Arthu...


  • In a brilliant performance worthy of the composer, M. T. Anderson and Petra Mathers present a picture-book biography of the singular Erik Satie.Throughout his life, Erik Satie wanted to make a new kind of music, a kind of music both very young and ve...


  • In the sixth and final Pals in Peril tale that “offers adventure, wit, and heart” (Booklist), Jasper Dash is off into the universe to search for his long-lost father! In this action-packed conclusion to the celebrated Pals in Peril series, Jas...






  • BEFORE, THE END WAS NEAR. NOW, THE END IS HERE. Brian and Gregory are trapped in a world that is falling apart. Invaders are at the gates. The land and seas are in upheaval. The rich are oblivious and everyone else is completely ignored. It's ...


  • Our intrepid heroes are home from their Delaware crime-stopping excitement, only to discover that Lily's mom has become possessed by a menacing zombie who wants to take over the world! (Or, at least, the world of stage and screen.) Thank goodness Lil...


  • Two fake psychics, one real haunted house--what could go wrong? A short story from Guys Read: Thriller, edited by Jon Scieszka. ...


  • The land of New Norumbega is an unusual one--an empire of gut and bone, a kingdom of blood and mucus. At its dark, dry heart is a ruling class that doesn't care about much besides itself . . . and a ruler who is (literally) a one-eyed stump of flesh....


  • It's time for Lily, Katie, and Jasper to head home from their exciting Delaware adventure, but the Awful Autarch's spies and goons are everywhere, and it's clear that *they* have other plans for our three intrepid heroes. Chock full of ups, downs, t...


  • You haven't seen strange until you've seen what Brian and Gregory are up against.... Something incredibly strange is happening. It's not The Game of Sunken Places-Brian and Gregory have been through that before. But still...strange creatures have ...


  • It is a land of wonders. It is a land of mystery. It is a land that time forgot (or chose specifically not to remember). Cut off from the civilized world for untold years by prohibitive interstate tolls at the New Jersey border, this land is called: ...


  • Graduation from high school? A senior thesis? A betrayal by someone you love? A loss of innocence? The death of a parent? Losing the family you always wished you had? Facing a harsh reality? What's the line that separates ...


  • Sequel to the National Book Award Winner!"A novel of the first rank, the kind of monumental work Italo Calvino called ‘encyclopedic’ in the way it sweeps up history into a comprehensible and deeply textured pattern." — The New York Times Book ...


  • RAISED BY A MYSTERIOUS GROUP OF RATIONAL PHILOSOPHERS, young Octavian is dressed in silks and given the finest of classical educations. His regal mother entertains the scholars with her beauty and wit, but Octavian questions the purpose behind his gu...


  • On serious need of a vacation after their last laser-beam-filled exploit, Lily, Jasper, and Katie have dashed off in their Gyroscopic Sky Suite for a restful sojourn at the Moose Tongue Lodge and Resort, a stunning spot filled with roaring fires, Coc...


  • Rhyming text tells of a sea serpent that plays off the coast of Massachusetts the summer of 1817, and is hunted upon its return the next year. Includes a page of facts upon which the story is based. ...


  • Lily Gefelty is just an average twelve-year-old girl. But her dad -- a normal-enough seeming guy -- just so happens to work for an evil genius who plans to unleash an army of extremely cranky, stilt-walking, laser-beam-eyed whales upon the world. ...


  • When Brian and Gregory receive an invitation to stay at a distant relative's strange mansion...well, they should know better than to go. Trips to distant relatives' strange mansions rarely go well. And this mansion is even stranger than most. Uncle M...


  • "We went to the moon to have fun, but the moon turned out to completely suck" So says Titus, a teenager whose ability to read, write, and even think for himself has been almost completely obliterated by his "feed," a transmitter implanted directly...


  • Anthony has never been able to stand up for himself -- - that is, not until his girlfriend is in someone else’s arms. Then Anthony vows revenge and devises the Plan. It begins with getting a job at the fast-food restaurant where his nemesis happen...


  • ALL CHRIS REALLY WANTS IS TO BE A NORMAL KID, to hang out with his friends, avoid his parents, and get a date with Rebecca Schwartz. Unfortunately, Chris appears to be turning into a vampire....