Book List:3 titles
  • Two young daredevil flyers confront ugly truths and family secrets during the U.S. internment of Japanese citizens during World War II. Louis Thorn and Haruto "Harry" Yamada--Eagle and Crane--are the star attractions of Earl Shaw's Flying Circus,...


  • From the author of the novel The Other Typist comes an evocative, multilayered story of ambition, success, and secrecy in 1950s New York. In 1958, Greenwich Village buzzes with beatniks, jazz clubs, and new ideas -- the ideal spot for three ambit...


  • For fans of The Talented Mr. Ripley and The Great Gatsby comes one of the most memorable unreliable narrators in years. Rose Baker seals men’s fates. With a few strokes of the keys that sit before her, she can send a person away for life in pri...