Tales from the White Hart ~~ Arthur C. Clarke

Ballantine, 1972. Paperback, stated 8th printing. A collection of Clarke's pub tales: The White Hart is a pub where a character named Harry Purvis tells a series of tall tales. STORIES: "Silence Please"; "Big Game Hunt"; "Patent Pending"; "Armaments Race"; "Critical Mass"; "The Ultimate Melody"; "The Pacifist"; "The Next Tenants"; "Moving Spirit"; "The Man Who Ploughed the Sea"; "The Reluctant Orchid"; "Cold War"; "What Goes Up"; "Sleeping Beauty"; "The Defenestration of Ermintrude Inch." All these were written between 1950 and 1957.
About the Book
  • Published:
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook
  • Pages:
  • Purchase:


What Readers Are Saying
What do you think? Write your own comment on this book!
   Write a Comment 
Reader Tags
LibraryThing recommendations and tag cloud
Goodreads Reviews
get social with us

Share This Page