Book List:4 titles
  • Perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Holm's The Fourteenth Goldfish and Holly Goldberg Sloan's Counting by 7s, this heartfelt, deeply moving middle-grade debut features an offbeat girl who learns that she can remain true to herself while also letting othe...


  • Here's a book that will get the whole family laughing. When a large family of ferrets and their precocious baby take a chaotic trip to the supermarket, mom can't keep track of the groceries, the shopping cart...or even the kids! Baby Edwin tries to h...


  • EARLY IN THE MORNING, a little bird at #1 Fish Street hops out of her nest, takes a deep breath, and begins to sing a very loud and whistley song, TWEEEEEET-TWEEEEEET-TA-TA-TA-TWEEEEEET-TWEEEEET! So starts the story of how a chain of events results...


  • A droll and poignant novel of family dysfunction, certain to be relished by Anne Tyler and Alice Hoffman fans. April Stevens' spare prose and ear for the varied vernacular of life-styles and generations make her debut novel a wonderfully appealing, a...