Author Information
Annette Lebox's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    7 Books
  • First Book:
    January 1996
  • Latest Book:
    March 2015
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Book List in Order: 7 titles

  • A beautiful fable for readers under nine. The Princess Who Danced with Cranes reminds young people of the fragility of nature. This full-color picture book also shows how each of us has a role to play in protecting the environment....

  • From her beloved grandmother, Tess developed a great love for sandhill cranes, who live in the marsh near her new home. Then she learns that her uncle is supporting a plan to turn their sanctuary into a golf course.Things become even more complicated...

  • This story beautifully describes the gradual development of a bog. A boy and his grandfather visit a newly formed bog and observe bog orchids, sandhill cranes, and wild plum; then they go home and make wild bog tea. As the narrator grows into a man, ...

  • One of the most fascinating stories in nature is the life cycle of the Pacific salmon. This lyrical, beautiful non-fiction picture book tells the story of one coho, Sumi, from her birth in a remote creek, to her final hours when she spawns and then d...

  • A lyrical fantasy blending fairy tale elements with contemporary issues Thirteen-year-old Suyin is a poor orphan who has a strange gift with languages and a mysterious connection to the cranes in her small Chinese village. When a shady human traff...

  • A warm, comforting poem about finding peace in a community of neighbors Peace is an offering. A muffin or a peach. A birthday invitation. A trip to the beach. Join this group of neighborhood children as they find love in everyday things -- ...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Annette Lebox has published 7 books.

Annette Lebox does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Peace Is an Offering, was published in March 2015.

The first book by Annette Lebox, Princess who Danced with Cranes, was published in January 1996.

No. Annette Lebox does not write books in series.