Book List in Order:21 titles

  • The heartbreaking new novel from the bestselling author of The Forget-me-not Child and If You Were the Only Girl.Angela McClusky is haunted by the young baby that she left on the steps of the workhouse. Born out of wedlock and the result of a traumat...


  • Angela McClusky is haunted by the young baby that she left on the steps of the workhouse. Born out of wedlock and the result of a traumatic assault, the child has grown up away from the loving arms of her mother and only has a locket to remind her of...


  • A story of struggle and hardship and one girl’s battle for survival from the best-selling author of If You Were the Only Girl and Another Man’s Child.Angela McCluskey comes to Birmingham from Ireland with her family as a young girl to escape the ...


  • The latest heartrending tale of hope and heartache from bestselling author Anne Bennett. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves. Maeve Brannigan is only eighteen when she leaves her rural home in County Donegal and moves to Birmingham, w...






  • For as long as she can remember, Lizzy has let other people make decisions for her. But faced with the cruelty of life behind the laundry walls, a new resolve is born. Her father declares she's no daughter of his - but Lizzy is forced to make the big...






  • Carmel Duffy is the eldest child of a brutal and abusive marriage, and she can't wait to leave home. As soon as she turns eighteen, she heads for Birmingham and begins training as a nurse. She's determined to have no husband or family of her own, but...


  • Nothing can change her love for her son Gloria and Joe were the golden couple, until tragedy left them with nothing. Yet even poverty could not spoil the joy when their son Ben is born. World War Two rages and Joe labours on the docks by day and figh...


  • Molly's life changes forever when her mother is killed in an accident. Although her beloved grandfather wants to keep her and little brother Kevin with him in Birmingham, the authorities decide it's best for the girl to live with her maternal grandmo...



  • A deeply moving saga of a young couple with high hopes for a bright future in rural Ireland, only to find themselves embroiled in the uprising of 1916 and having to make a new life for themselves in Birmingham. Rosie's family doesn't have much money,...


  • A family is divided when its favourite daughter is forced to flee rural Ireland and to seek her living in war-torn Birmingham.Bridie McCarthy loves her family’s farm in the remotest part of Donegal, even though she’s forced to work hard when all ...


  • Family saga set in Birmingham in the years following World War Two Hannah Delaney is a young woman with a secret. It is not one that she can share with her large family still back home in Ireland, and especially not with her dying sister. Hannah's mo...


    • / General Fiction
    • Buy

    Packed with priceless insights, useful tips and choice advice, The Gracie Guide to Good Manners For Proper Pooches is the last bark in canine comportment and doggie dos and don?ts from the pooch?s perspective....


    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy

    Can an ordinary girl dare to be different?The compelling bestseller from Birmingham’s Queen of FictionJanet is determined to make something of herself, instead of being chained to a sink with a baby a year like most women of her generation. She pas...


    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy


    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy

    Maria Foley's dream of studying at the prestigious Grafton Academy in Dublin falls apart when her father is paralysed in an accident and it is left to her to look after him. When her true love marries another, she doesn't blame him, for who'd take he...


    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy

    Linda is 12 years old when a bomb explosion kills her family and leaves her beneath debris. Jenny crawls through a tunnel to save her. They form a friendship that lasts them through the years. But Linda falls in love with a man that Jenny cannot but ...