Book List in Order:4 titles

  • Faber Stories, a landmark series of individual volumes, presents masters of the short story form at work in a range of genres and styles. Of course, of everybody of whom this particular hero was suspicious, he was most suspicious of femme fatale, of...


  • Winner of the Man Booker Prize“Everything about this novel rings true. . . . Original, funny, disarmingly oblique and unique.”―The GuardianIn an unnamed city, middle sister stands out for the wrong reasons. She reads while walking, for one. And...


  • An irate woman bursts into a gun shop in the town of Tiptoe Floorboard, helps herself to a Kalashnikov rifle, and sets off in a taxi on her mission of retribution. So begins this surreal and enigmatic tale starring the Doe clan, a close-knit family o...


  • A shattering and blackly funny debut in the tradition of Roddy Doyle, No Bones follows a young woman growing up in a Belfast beset by the Troubles. This is a book about feelings, family, sex, and Ireland? but don't tell Amelia that. She's the one gro...