Author Information
Andy Runton's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    7 Books - 2 Series
  • First Book:
    November 2008
  • Latest Book:
    November 2012
  • Rating:

Full Series List in Order


1 - The Way Home & The Bittersweet Summer (May-2012)
2 - Just A Little Blue (May-2012)
3 - Flying Lessons (May-2012)
4 - A Time to be Brave (May-2012)

Owly & Wormy

1 - Owly & Wormy, Friends All Aflutter! (Mar-2011)
2 - Owly & Wormy, Bright Lights and Starry Nights (Nov-2012)

Book List in Order: 7 titles

  • The fifth graphic novel in the amazing all-ages Owly series, Tiny Tales kicks off with a brand-new Owly adventure, and also collects the very first, out-of-print Owly stories from the original mini-comics, as well as the out-of-print Free Comic Book ...

  • Owly & Wormy want butterflies! But when they come home from Mrs. Raccoon's nursery with a milkweed plant that's supposed to attract some fluttering friends, what they get instead are chubby, green bugs. Green bugs are NOT butterflies! Will butter...

  • ""Younger readers thrill to the wordless adventures of Owly." - USA Today"The adventures of this little 'bird of play' will charm readers of any age."- E! Online"An incredibly sweet book. Perfect for give-and-take between children and their parents."...

  • Owly and Wormy just want to help...

    Best friends Owly and Wormy have days filled with adventure and hearts filled with kindness. And when they discover a bluebird family living in a damaged tree, they want to help out the best way they can: by ...

  • Owly, the little owl with a heart of gold, returns for another forest adventure in this Eisner-winning series about friendship!For Owly and Wormy, nothing beats the power of friendship! But fear can be a powerful force, too. There's a new visitor to ...

  • "Owly is a kind, yet lonely, little owl who''s always on the lookout for new friends and adventure. The first graphic novel in the series contains two enchanting novellas, ""The Way Home"" & ""The Bittersweet Summer,"" wherein Owly discovers the ...

  • Out on a stargazing venture in this wordless picture book, Owly and Wormy discover that it’s fine to be frightened -- but it’s better to be brave. Owly and Wormy want to see the stars! So they gather their telescope and their lantern and head ...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Andy Runton has published 7 books.

Andy Runton does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Owly & Wormy, Bright Lights and Starry Nights, was published in November 2012.

The first book by Andy Runton, Tiny Tales, was published in November 2008.

Yes. Andy Runton has 2 series.