buy the book from amazon

Flag    Amazon UK



Browse Similar Books at Amazon
Children's Books->Animals->Dogs
Children's Books->Holidays & Celebrations->Valentine's Day
Children's Books->Growing Up & Facts of Life->Friendship, Social Skills & School Life->Friendship


Description
Alyssa Satin Capucilli, beloved author of the bestselling Biscuit books, has written another charming story about a little girl and her dog. With illustrator Sarah Massini's whimsical artwork, Tulip Loves Rex is perfect for fans of Ladybug Girl by David Soman and Jacky Davis and A Pet for Petunia by Paul Schmid.

Tulip Loves Rex is a sweet story about Tulip, who loves to dance, and her new friend Rex, a fluffy dog who also loves to dance. The lyrical text touches on themes of friendship, acceptance, and, most important, finding out what makes you who you are -- and sharing that with someone you love.

This lively but gentle story is perfect for bedtime and for any child who dances through life or dreams of having a pet as a best friend.